We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Forget the Hometown Guys!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DeMarco's - CLOSED

DeMarco's
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't Forget the Hometown Guys!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate at DeMarco's Restaurant on Clark Road last night and found the food delicious, the ambiance great and the wait staff fabulous. Ask for Lenny if you want a "hoot" of a server! We can't let our non-chain restaurants die by the wayside. This one is deserving of your business by way of great food at a great price. The Veal Amalfi was scrumptous! For $20 we receied a bowl of delicious homemade lentil soup, fresh, warm bread, a huge salad with all the fixings, a wonderful entre with side dish of either pasta or brocoli, and spumoni for dessert. Can't beat that! We'll go back again and again with family and friends and hope you will too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edie Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chere D, Owner at DeMarco's, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your gracious review and nice wish to keep the independents alive! Cannot thank you enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    56
    13
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Great Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Meal comes with soup (homemade) and salad and a very entertaining and attentive wait staff. Main course was excellent and served hot. A little italian music in the backround and you could be eating in an italian bistro.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 91bill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have lived in Sarasota for 14 years and have passed by DeMarco's on Clark Rd many times but we had not eaten there until tonight. On our way to another restaurant my husband mentioned as we passed that we should try it sometime. We decided there is no time like the present and we are very glad we did! Our waitress, Jo, was very sweet and the food was outstanding! We had the lasagna and baked spaghetti. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharonsrq762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Freshly made food.......Very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went to DeMarco's because of its good ratings on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The entrees came with soup and salad. The soups were freshly made and were just delicious. They served fresh bread ( did not have olive oil dipping at the table, but the bread was so good).
The pasta was freshly made, and our meals were cooked to order.
The service by our waitress Jo was excellent. She did not rush us....waited until we were finished with the soup before she served the salad and did not put in the order for our entrée until we were finishing our salads. We did not feel rushed and had a very enjoyable meal.

To be fair the restaurant was not very busy when we were there so our server did have time to take care of us...which she did very well.

We would recommend DeMarco's

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chere D, Owner at DeMarco's, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for dining with us while visiting Sarasota. Happy to hear your experience was pleasurable. Please let us know the next time you visit so we can accommodate you even more.
Thanks a million!
Chere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arverne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Tantalizing tuesday night was great.Dawn was great.Havent Had a Good cannoli in a long time.will definately be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brusa419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeMarco's also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing