We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Food & Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DeMarco's - CLOSED

DeMarco's
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Trotwood, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We felt like having Italian and my mom & I both said at the same time lets go to DeMarco's. She had not been here for sometime and it has been several years for me. It was the best dinner I have had down here in Florida since I have been here. Keep up the great dishes they were excellent. Our server Meatball Lynnie was awesome. She talked to us like we had known her for years. It was great service and food and would recommend it anybody that is wanting Great Italian food. Thanks Again for the great Food & Service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    56
    13
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Fresh - Always the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Demarco's is off the beaten path, but a must find. The flavors of every course are perfect. We are eating our way thru this extensive menu and have NEVER had an off night or even an off-plate. The new small plate app's are also fantastic as an appetizer course.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim34243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We did not have reservations but decided to return to Demarcos because the food and service in the past was good.

Our meal, service and staff were just great. We didn't tell them that this was my birthday, but they treated us just like the knew it was my party. We all had something different, and all 6 of us enjoyed our selection. Food was fresh, cooked perfection and the wait time was short.

Thank you for such special service, great food and your enjoyable surroundings. We were able to talk and hear each other wiithout having to listen to others, and I'm sure we didn't bother other patrons.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a large party last night at DeMarcos. Awesome Italian food with great service..Thanks Jo for a fun atmosphere. We sampled alot of different dishes and all were pleased...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Put this one on your "must visit" list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We transplanted northerners are always on the lookout for a good Italian restaurant. This one's a keeper!

We went, sans reservation, on Easter Sunday. The tables were full but there was room at the bar. We are sooo glad we chose to stay. Service, even though the place was packed, was superior. (Ask for Lynnie Meatball) Her nickname will give you the notion that this is not a snotty, high-brow place. You will be right. It's great Italian dining in a fun atmosphere.

No wonder the locals love DeMarco's so much!

http://www.demarcosgrill.com/home.html

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duchess42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeMarco's also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing