We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome meal and wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeMarco's - CLOSED

DeMarco's
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome meal and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

DeMarco's is a very wonderful, unexpected surprise. Our meal was amazing and Eli was a fantastic server! We will definitely come back again and will recommend to all of our friends!

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    56
    13
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicous meals! Superb customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The minute you walk in they serve you and treat you like a queen/king, very helpful staff that goes beyond your expectation! The meals well prepared and with a "zing" taste to it!
The best in town! Worth every penny you spend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful, what took us so long”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have been visiting Sarasota for 20+ years and have driven by DeMarco's too many times to mention. We finally visited and were EXTREMELY impressed. We will be back and will tell other folks who visit this area about our find. Our server Linda was attentative, informative and answered all our questions. We shared a Mediterrranean Shrimp appetizer and it was great; shrimp crisp and in a very flavourful sauce. If we had ordered two, we would not have wanted much more. I ordered Lasagna and it was perfect; no heavy tomato sauce but with lots of cheese and I took half of it home and we shared it for lunch the next day. My husband ordered Veal Marsala and he said it was one of the best he has ever had. Our bill was $72 including $24 for a bottle of wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
“DeMarco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A great restaurant. Loved the whole dining experience. Had the Swali Aioli which was the best I ever ate. My server, Dawn was excellent. She was friendly, efficient and made me feel very welcome. Definitely recommend DeMarco's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DeMarco's - Sarasota's hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have dined at DeMarco's on several occasions and each time, was treated to fantastic food and genuine hospitality. The passion of the Chef and Owner come through in every dish, from soup to dessert. The Veal presentations are some of the best I have tasted. This is a "Not To Be Missed" restaurant on Clark rd.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeMarco's also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing