We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Akway fresh food and coffee”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #355 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are bakers of bread. We are fresh from the oven. We are a symbol of warmth and welcome. We are a simple pleasure, honest and genuine. We are a life story told over dinner. We are a long lunch with an old friend. We are your weekday morning ritual. We are the kindest gesture of neighbors. We are home. We are family. We are friends.
NEW WINDSOR
Level Contributor
486 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Akway fresh food and coffee”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A really nice place to stop for coffee and some sweets. soups are good and the place has free wi fi. A chain of course but a good one and good value

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Carry Out Issues”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When getting carry-out orders from Panera you might want to pass on soup. You are basically getting a cup of soup; when they tell you it is a bowl and charge you as such. Serving size on their carry-out is not good. I have spoken to their mgmt. with no real action on their part. They just need to inform customers that they are getting a cup of soup; otherwise a surprise when you get the order home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Btiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A place to enjoy a quick, tasty meal at a good price”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Following a grueling doctors appointment, my wife and I wanted a nice meal with limited wait time and that provided a wide selection of offerings at a fair price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landdwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lot more than bread”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Their soups are above average. Makes a great lunch. All their food is at least a little above average. We often go there for their lunch soup and sandwich combos

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RBPSarasotaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok if you have no other choices and want a quick meal”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good choices of soups. the bread is not high quality if you are used to artisan breads. Ok fast food type atmosphere. Fast service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank eloisemonett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing