We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as Bad as Recent Reviews” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Senoritas

Two Senoritas
Ranked #297 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not as Bad as Recent Reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Had heard great things. So was quite excited to try it. Atmosphere was nice and dog was service. Top shelf margaritas not as good as many we've had. Sampler plates were a nice way to try a variety of dishes. Seemed a bit expensive for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JudgeMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    120
    76
    50
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Going off a recommendation, I will not take advise from those friends again! I give this a very poor rating based off a few things. The hostess began to seat us, a party of 2, and we walked to a table only be told to turn around and have to wait for another table to open up? Why, we were not told, there was numerous tables open all around the restaurant. We decided on a hightop at the bar. The second reason is the waitress took 10 minutes to come and get our drink order's. She was very abrupt and quick and almost seemed like she was judging us for being there as we are a younger couple. She also got the drink order wrong. The food then came and the chicken fajitas were beyond dry and tough with the peppers having no taste. We both woke up the morning after not feeling very well. The margaritas we did have were decent but were nothing to brag about. We were also billed for something we did not order, which they did take off after reviewing the bill. We would not recommend. You are paying for an atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
217 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delicious every time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived in Sarasota, FL and had a super craving for Mexican fare. We have been here many, many times and once again the service and food were just great. Top shelf Margaritas were very good. I had the fish tacos with a side of guacamole, delish. We can always count on good food and service each and every time we visit Two Seniortas. Enjoy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank diddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just don't.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were looking for a good Mexican restaurant while in Sarasota over the weekend. This place was actually recommended. We went with the recommendation and soon regretted it. We sat for 10 - 15 minutes at a table in the bar without so much as a nod. Finally we moved to the bar itself hoping for better luck. There were three people working behind the bar; two fellas and an over-stressed gal chunging an energy drink. I was ready to leave when one of them (the gal) finally asked if we'd been waited on. My observations were that the two guys were busy flitting with a couple middle-aged women (maybe angling for better tips) while the gal seemed to be busting her butt. As we waited, I did check in with TripAdvisor and shared with my partner that the service was supposed to be better at the bar! There had been a large event downtown over the weekend but that crowd was thinning and there were plenty of empty seats in this place. No excuse for such shoddy service. The food was (to be kind) unworthy of the wait through the poor service. We try to avoid chain-restaurants when traveling; however, upon leaving this one I do believe I was heard saying, "Should have gone to Chili's!"

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luckygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagol, IL
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Poor food, worse service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

First time here for lunch. This place looks much nicer (and cleaner) at night with minimal lighting. Food tasted pre-cooked and microwaved to order. My husband had the lunch beef fajita special, which is not served the traditional sizzling on a hot plate way, but some beef strips on a plate with some overcooked green peppers and onions and a big mound of something that looked like cheese, a bowl of unidentifiable whole beans and some shredded lettuce and tomato. I had the chicken enchilada and the crispy chicken taco lunch special and the cheese on my taco was a big glob of yellow cheese, not very appetizing. That being said I did like the flavor of the cooked, shredded chicken in both the enchilada and taco and there was plenty of it. The waitress seemed to be bothered by us, maybe because we weren't having cocktails to bump up our tab that she was going to be tipped on. She "warmed up" and said a few words to us as she put the check on the table. In spite of her inattentive service I left her a 20% tip, she may have earned more if she put a smile on her face and once walked over to our table to ask if I might like some more iced tea or just ask how our meal was.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Senoritas also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Two Senoritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing