We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service.”

Silver Star Deli Restaurant
Ranked #224 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I eat here at least once a week, and the staff is always pleasant, friendly, professional, and prompt. They'll normally remember what I (and my father) order, oftentimes having our preferred drinks waiting for us before we've entered the restaurant due to recognizing my car pulling into the parking lot.

The food is always fresh, always hot, and any specific, reasonable requests are always (in my experience) honored without complaint. If I've asked for it, they've managed to provide it.

We'll continue to come here for quite a long time. In fact, I'm heading there today!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Digitalburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect neighborhood coffee shop!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A good, old-fashioned, independently-owned coffee shop with tables, booths and counter seating. Extensive menu, moderate prices and a very friendly, down-home staff. Ample parking and a very relaxed atmosphere. Great for breakfast or lunch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New ownership best change.”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

New ownership, Toni and husband now run it. They went in and completely remodeled. The food is amazing. Prices are fair, you get large portions so they are worth it. The blue cheese chips are an amazing find Mmmm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank almay922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“THERE OPEN 7AM--4PM”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great new decor ,a real Diner feel,great home cooked food at a great price,Chef
Doug is doing a wonderful job with the menu and takes pride in his work. Wait staff is great,a real down home southern hospitality......

  • Visited April 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earlsarasota_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Silver Star is opening again”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Just went to the Silver Star, one of my favroite diners to find they had closed. The good
news is the new owners, a husband and wife will re-open a totally new Silver Star the
middle of February.
The wait is almost over !!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabbrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Star Deli Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Silver Star Deli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing