We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dolphin Cafe

Blue Dolphin Cafe
Ranked #16 of 981 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
182 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Down home country style breakfast. Went with friends and family and the food was very good. The service was adequate (but hey it's a breakfast joint). Pancakes were great - would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank WineSnob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    159
    41
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“great breakfast and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We found this place a few years ago and whenever we go back to Florida, which is as often as we can we know we will get to sarasota at least once during the holiday. You may have to wait a few minutes, that's because it's so good. Great choice of breakfast and the staff are real friendly, all in all it's worth it.
Keith and Gill Boneham

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithandGillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

HUGE omelets that are quite delicious. This is no secret though so be prepared to wait...especially if you go on a weekend in season.

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A great diner breakfast with a wide variety. Always busy and lots of repeat customers. Good value and great service

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldhandSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Like others, once we found this cafe, we came back the following day. Yes, there was a wait both days, but such a friendly staff and great breakfast, we really did not mind the wait. The omelets were large (3 eggs). We'll definitely eat there again when visiting Sarasota / St. Armand's Circle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dolphin Cafe also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Dolphin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing