We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall”
Review of Mi Pueblo

Mi Pueblo
Ranked #279 of 1,038 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Valrico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“overall”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overall the building and atmosphere were fantastic. The food was pretty decent, but nothing really tantalized my taste buds and said I need to go back there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    68
    24
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food ,great service and beautiful atmosphere”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the food was very good and our server was the best. very attentive. the decor in the restaurant is beautiful

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellbean9358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great and Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Let me first start by saying we enjoyed this lovely place on a Tuesday night and there was live mariachi music. The music was awesome! And then the food came....OMG. Mexican food is my daughter's favorite and she wasn't disappointed. This place is a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geauxlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Far better than the local chain Mexican restaurant, Mi Pueblo offers fresh and delicious food at a reasonable price. Nice that some healthy options are available such as the shrimp and avocado salad. Great salsa! Busy at lunch on a weekday afternoon in June must tell you something!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saramana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden Bucks England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Mi Pueblo Bradenton”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Let me firstly say as a visitor to your beautiful state and country I am not a connoisseur on Mexican food as some of the other reviewers appear or perhaps pretend to be?
We visited during happy hour 5 to 6 which was a bonus given the half price drinks, and we were greeted and seated quickly.
We had a coupon for free appertisers or dessert and the waitress gave us the choice of the 'house ' starter/dessert.
My partner and I shared a plate and found the food tasty, hot and enjoyable.
Nice relaxed atmosphere though guess would be a lot more busier at the weekend.
The bill came as a pleasant surprise , more than reasonable and excellent value for money.
Will visit again,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Pueblo also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mi Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing