We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love a home cooked meal..........”
Review of Yoder's Restaurant

Yoder's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 1,038 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“If you love a home cooked meal..........”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you love home cooking - this is the place for you ... Fried Chicken is out of this world - grandson had Country Ham - HUGE slice - everyone around us could not believe the size of the ham and YES he did eat it all - I think that is what they were watching and not believing.. All the side dishes that we ate and shared were unbelievable too - There were five in our party and we all enjoyed everything .. this was our second visit.. Next time we are back in Florida - this will definitely be our first stop... Grandson - loved the Apple Butter on his biscuits - first time he had it and loved it too. Granny bought him a jar to take home - Great Memories..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungatHeartat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for the great review,
it touched our hearts, we love hearing when we're part of great memories made!
Can't wait to see you again!
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,219
    482
    195
    89
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Massapequa, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fried chicken and pies to die for!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Line out the door all day long for a reason. Allow extra time to wait but it's well worth it. The fried chicken is amazing, so juicy and flavorful. And the pies....you can't decide which one they all look so heavenly. We sat by the kitchen and kept seeing them walk by with all these different pies,what sweet torture. Go here hungry!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for you kind words!
Visit us again, soon!
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic fried chicken!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited having seen this on Man V Food and so glad we did. Portions were insane, fried chicken was absolutely amazing, sides delicious I.e. fried okra and mashed potatoes with gravy! Lived up to and beyond expectations. Took a slice each of cherry pie and peanut butter pie home with us as we had to try them and they were gorgeous also! Would recommend! Great shop selling produce near by too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthiecullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We're so happy to hear that your all around overall experience was great!
Come and visit us again!
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Comfortable comfort food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I have in Sarasota for 8 years now and finally ate breakfast here. I cant believe we waited so long! The food is exactly what you would expect from an Amish community. Great breakfast food, HUGE portions and no skimping!
This is a great place to eat if you have been out on the town the previous evening- great hangover food.

The service is friendly and the place is always busy. Avoid the after church hours or you will wait in line...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHESAIDYES09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Happy to hear you loved our breakfast!
Can't wait to serve you agian, soon!!!
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall the food is good! I would have liked to see the fried chicken a bit crisper, the skin was a little soggy. The service was exceptional, and even though the line to get in was long it moved fast and we were seated in no time at all. We made a special trip from Punta Gorda (about an hour south of sarasota) just to eat at yoder's and the experience was a little lack luster. I will eat here again if I'm in the area, but will probably not make the trek to Sarasota just to dine at Yoder's!

P.s if you are a pie lover, than this is your heaven, the pies are some of the best I've ever had!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trailhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent experience with us.
We are happy to hear that you loved our pies, but we're sorry to hear that your meal did not live up to your expectation. We love hearing your thoughts and are constantly working to improve in any area that will benefit our customers. We are sure the next time you are in the area and visit us will be an exceptional one.
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoder's Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yoder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing