We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There Will Be A Wait & Well Worth It!”
Review of Yoder's Restaurant

Yoder's Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 1,148 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The review I read about this place in Fodor's Florida 2013 said there would be a line out the door and indeed there was. We waited at least 20 minutes just to get inside to wait another five! This is a nondescript place, out of the way for us, but we knew it was a must stop for good eats. Amish run, it features an amazing variety of home cooked food with generous portions, seemingly attracting as many if not more locals than tourists. One look in the pie case and you will gain a few pounds just via your eyes! Plan on taking the rest of your meal with you in a to go box because the portions are huge, and delicious. Next door they have a terrific deli with fresh meats and home made cookies and muffins and plenty more. We bought two muffies for the next morning and they were as good as any commercial muffin I have had anywhere. Also a gift shop on the other side of the parking lot which I did not browse but might be a good time sponge while one of you holds your place in line. Lots of parking but we still had to circle two or three times to catch a car leaving. If you are in the vicinity, make this a stop for any meal, you will not regret it.
Moderately priced for what you get, great for families.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ProMetalSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you thought about us.
Happy to hear everything was great! Hope you stop by and see us again next time you are in the area. :)
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,819 - 1,823 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I liked this place! The food was home style and the desserts were BIG! I ordered the Key Lime Yoders piece of pie and when it came to my table... Oh my! BIG! That was all that I could eat! The staff was VERY nice and helpful! Service was GREAT! We did have a little wait in line to get in but after that all was well! I picked up a puzzle book and have enjoyed it greatly! I would HIGHLY recommend going to Yoder's if you are in the Sarasota area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VaSpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review!
So glad you loved our Key Lime pie.
Hope to see you agian, soon!
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Whilst staying in Sarasota we ate here twice, be prepared to queue between 20-30 mins to get a table for dinner - but well worth the wait ( good wholesome comfort food)
The portions are huge and the fruit pies delicious - 2 of us shared a portion of the Key Lime Pie and it was still a hefty portion
Unless you have a really big appetite I would not have a starter as well as a main course, although you are offered a box to take what you don't eat home with you
Would make another visit if in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wharfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit!
We're happy to hear you left happy...
Please stop by again if your are ever in the area! :)
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

You get a ton of food. Best breakfast around. The taste was great and the service was fast. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B5105MMcindyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks for the GREAT breakfast review!
Hope to see you again, soon!
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Heard all about the fried chicken so had to have that. I'm not a fried chicken addict, it was very good though. And the mashed potatoes and gravey were excellent. But the pies... don't think I've ever had a pie as good as that. We had coconut cream, pecan, and black raspberry. Even on the baked pies, the crust was light and flakey. We got there about 11am and the place was packed. Lines out the door the whole time we were there. They do try to pack as many people in there as they can so it is tight and noisy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ParkerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YodersAmishVillage, Public Relations Manager at Yoder's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to check us out and telling us what you though.
Happy to hear you loved the pie! :)
Hope to see you agian!
~Yoder's Restaurant and Amish Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoder's Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yoder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing