We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice southern Italian at a Great price”

Demetrios' Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #183 of 1,046 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice southern Italian at a Great price”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is not a fancy eatery, but the food is good and at a good price with great service. Always enjoy going for a nice southern Italian meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank siestabea1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    68
    33
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Not feeling the love”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had the lasagna - definitely not what mama made - maybe someone she threw out - place is a bunch of snowy retiry festuring old age birds who lost there taste buds years ago.

Save you time and hit a pizza joint - this place is a nogo

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I highly, highly recommend Demetrios! The food was delish, and the service was spectacular! Our waitress, Angie, was fantastic and made our night!

Helpful?
Thank Lplunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worth the visit”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

family run restaurant favored by the locals for good reason. good food at reasonable prices with excellent service. A place worth returning to again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madisonpete34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fabulous food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The pizza and pasta a delightful surprise yesterday. We sort of stumbled upon Demetrios after the Greek Fest yesterday. My husband (who is beyond picky) ate every bite of his lasagne and my mediterranian pasta with shrimp was surprisingly light with generous chunks of artichokes which I rarely find. Our server was attentive (name is Kim) and the customers were all ages which provided a lively atmosphere. We will definitely return for more!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Demetrios' Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Demetrios' Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing