We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
596
155
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
596
155
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk siesta key choice hotels the breakfast area excellent breakfast yogurt excellent hotel great place to stay breakfast staff water pressure clean hotel hot breakfast stayed nights would highly recommend this hotel outdoor pool sitting area would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 787 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

This is still the best value, cleanest and best staffed Hotel in Sarasota area. A plus, plus - close to Siesta Key Beach. Nice restaurants, close to shopping (UTC Mall). My granddaughter loves the pool and spa. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tngirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We were only here for a one night stay - breaking up the journey between Key Largo and Crystal River. I was not expecting our room to be as big as it was - a pleasant surprise. We had all the usual amenities including coffee maker, fridge, microwave and the rather unusual amenity of a jacuzzi bath in the main room. There was plenty of sockets for charging tech, loads of towels and toiletries. We didn't use the pool so can't comment. Breakfast was great - loads of choice and all kept stocked up so they never ran out of anything - no mean feat as the hotel was full and there were a large number of young people with very healthy appetities staying that night. I made use of the hotel laundry facility. $1.75 for a wash or an hour in the dryer and you can use your credit card (useful). Staff were all friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. I can't find anything bad to say about it. Happily recommend it to people.

Room tip: we were in 123 which was an accessible room. Very quiet, right next to an exit onto the car park so convenient.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Jod65, Thank you so much for the nice Review! Thank you also for your detailed description of our large room size, the additional amenities, and the wonderful complimentary breakfast, as well as the other items. Trip Advisor is the place where most travelers go when looking for a great hotel in the Sarasota area and you covered Comfort Suites Sarasota very well! I am sorry you didn't get to enjoy our pool. Looking forward to your next visit to Sarasota and Comfort Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We stayed here 2 nights.while attending a high school tennis tournament. Very clean comfortable room. Very spacious. Located in a very quiet location, off the main highway but still within walking distance to groceries, restaurants etc. Easy check-in and check-out. We chose this specific hotel based on the fact that it was one of the only ones that would allow larger dogs. Large room included a sofa with chaise lounge. Large TV with hundreds of channels. Free breakfast in the morning. Free newspaper. Free WIFI, strong enough to stream movies. Plenty of free parking. Nice pool area but too cold to use. Very happy with our choice.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Island_Highlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, xx at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Island-Hilander, Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Sarasota for your home away from home. Thank you for such nice review. My entire team has high standards and goals to achieve each day to make sure our guest have stays they want to talk about and share with others.

Judy Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

From the very start, Judy Holt assisted us in providing a very quiet room (316) away from elevators and ice machines. The room overlooked the swimming pool, a patio area and a natural pond beyond. Our mornings were uplifting due to the enormously friendly and helpful attitudes of the dining room staff, particularly Lucy. She always had warm, kind greetings to everyone who entered the dinning room, and was quick to help wherever she could. The housekeeping staff (Shannon) was timely and thorough in the cleaning and upkeep of our room. We stayed at this Comfort Suites for five nights, and were never disappointed. Folks at the Front Desk were extremely attentive and helpful. This hotel is located in a quiet area, a few blocks away from I-75, providing easy access to the Interstate. I wholeheartedly recommend this outstanding hotel. The positive attitude of the leadership transcends throughout the organization.

Room tip: Third floor on the rear side of the hotel offers a quiet room with a very nice view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, xx at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Robert F, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor and especially for mentioning our great breakfast and housekeeping staff! I am happy that I was also able to get you a room that your preferred as well. We are very happy you chose Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key for your five day stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Judy Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Had a great stay at Comfort Suites. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful,
the hotel was well maintained and the rooms very clean. Also close to Siesta
Key Beach. I Will stay here again when I am in the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank jacarlson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, xx at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

jcarlson66,

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about Comfort Suites. I have shared your comments with the staff. Many of our guests love being close to Siesta Key Beach! We all look forward to see you again when you are in the area.

Judy Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews