We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
596
155
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
596
155
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk siesta key choice hotels the breakfast area excellent breakfast yogurt excellent hotel great place to stay breakfast staff water pressure clean hotel hot breakfast stayed nights would highly recommend this hotel outdoor pool sitting area would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 787 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

As A.C. was on the blink for the weekend, spent two nights at the Comfort Inn and Suites. Friendly staff, comfortable room, reasonable rate and very nice breakfast. Facilities are in very good condition and I would stay there again without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this Comfort Suites 8/1-8/11/17.
Clean room, comfortable bed and prompt maid service.
I was especially happy with Charles at the front desk. I needed to check out of my room after my first week of stay and check right back in for my second week and Charles made the process quick and effortless, and he did it with a smile on his face. A smile goes a loooong way when it comes to customer/guest service.
Overall a pleasant stay at this Comfort Suites.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hhadavand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Arrived "very" early. Lady at counter had a room available and allowed us to check in 4 hours early. Excellent! Very busy place located near I75. Great breakfast choices. Love the pancake machine. Room was spotless. Highly suggest this hotel when you're in South Sarasota.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jnoel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We checked in on Sunday evening after a weekend at Busch Gardens, picked up some pizza for dinner and enjoyed the pool until closing time. Our room was clean and inviting. The rooms on the bottom floor have high ceilings, which is nice. We loved the comfort of the bed and linens. Our son enjoyed the couch and pull out bed. We slept very well. Our plan was to wake up and go to Siesta Beach for the morning, but unfortunately the weather turned bad overnight. Tropical Storm Emily surprised us and we stayed in the room for the entire morning until check out (we asked to check out at noon). Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They had fluffy scrambled eggs, corned beef hash, delicious pancakes and a variety of cereals and baked goods. Best free breakfast we've had!

Our only complaint was that the shower/tub seemed dated and worn. The shower head had pink sludge on it and it didn't spray well. Everything else in the room was great! Overall, it was great value and we were happy we chose this hotel over others.

Room tip: Bottom floor was convenient and quiet. High ceilings.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Room was comfortable for 4 people. We had two rooms. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel lobby has some seating to read the paper. We were on the 3rd floor (top) facing the pool and there wasn't any noise. Parking lot has plenty of spots. The breakfast was typical. Bagels, coffee,tea muffins, toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles and pancakes. Service was very good. Pool was inviting and not crowded. We all liked staying here and I would again. The rate is very decent for being in Sarasota. 15 mins to Siesta and 15 to Turtle Beach (take road to the end, go left to Turtle or right to Siesta). Turtle has less people and not a long walk to the shore and there's restrooms. The hotel is a great place to stay and lots of restaurants around. No use paying all those high rates to stay on the beach when you can get a great room for half the price and be comfortable and only a quick car ride away.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews