We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is really great. They also leave fresh fruit out all day. The green and red apples are wrapped in Saran Wrap, also there are oranges and bananas. I have stayed in hotels that clam to have breakfast but if your not one of the first five people there everything is gone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    120
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
239
208
33
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the second time at Comfort Inn on Honore in Sarasota, Florida in August. Even better than the first time. Breakfast was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in may 2014. Room was very nice and CLEAN. Staff was friendly and courteous. Amenities were nice! (Pool, Gym, Business Center) Wish they had a soda vending machine. They did have snacks at the front counter, but not sure if they had beverages, perhaps they did. Very nice décor in the rooms! I would recommend and stay here in the future. Only complaint I had was the last night of our stay. They had a bunch of school students staying overnight, They were carrying workout equipment up the stairs and banging the equipment in to the walls. Our room was located right next to the stairwell. Then once they got settled in,a few kids knocked on our room door a few times. Mistakenly thinking our room was part of their reservation. A little annoying but it wasn't the hotels fault. Also the door for the stairwell slammed shut. want a problem until the students keep running up and down the stairs while moving equipment and luggage

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a 3 night stay here in august and found the accommodation great. Breakfasts were a good mix of cereals and hot foods in the self serve breakfast room. We found the guest laundry very useful on our stay - wish more hotels had this. There are several chain restaurants nearby as well as drugstores and supermarkets. The glorious Siesta Key beach is a short drive away and well worth the visit. If you're a a runner there's is a pleasant run up to the Urfer Family Park with some short trails within for a 5 mile run.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. We arrived after midnight and the check in was seamless to be that late. We were able to upgrade our room to a Jacuzzi room, I highly recommend and it was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint was the water pressure in the shower was very weak, outside of this minor detail the stay was over all wonderful. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. If you are not a big breakfast person then this will do. If you like more quality food, then I suggest you get the coffee, tea and go out to eat breakfast. We did do this a couple of night because I really like breakfast. The beaches here are absolutely fabulous and a must if staying in the area. We spent most of our time on the beach but to be able to come back to the hotel and enjoy a hot Jacuzzi bathe was also great. There is a small gym and a heated swimming pool and hot tub. All the necessities that one would need without the over price of a high end hotel. I am a very picky person when it comes to hotel and I must say this was a pleasant surprise. I am going to be paying for a dear friend of mine to stay at this hotel on their vacation.

Room Tip: ask for a jacuzzi room, it is worth the extra 20 dollars a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhomarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Only 5 mins from siesta keys beach . Very clean and new . Staff was amazing , so kind and accommodating . Don't forget to tip them , theywork very hard. Jose our house keeper was very kind and funny . Will definitely come back .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subbabubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Arrival was a bit sketchy-the advertised pet fee on the website is misleading, $30 PER PET per night not per night, a very expensive pet fee so not really a good option if you travel with dogs (we have 2). Also, the cancellation policy is 24 hours so it is difficult to change course if you want to do so. The man at the desk upon arrival was a bit grouchy when we questioned the pet charge. That said, the hotel itself is very new, otherwise well run, good breakfast, VERY convenient to Siesta Key beach, very nice rooms and quite spacious, super clean and well designed, best Comfort Suites I have ever stayed in. The pool is small and we did not use it but it is adequate, especially for small kids-it was packed, BTW. Thanks for an overall very good experience in a beautiful area!

Room Tip: all rooms have a good view but pond view is best-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
7.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Property: Comfort Suites Sarasota
Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing