We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasurable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at the hotel just earlier this week. The hotel has a modern look and feel to it. Very clean. The atmosphere is quiet and almost calming. Customer service was great, staff very friendly. The room (two-queen bed suite) is spacious with a pull out sofa, table, TV, microwave, and a fridge. The continental breakfast was way more than we had expected, including warm items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, waffles, and pancakes. About 15 min. drive to Siesta Key beach public parking. We had a pleasurable and non-issue stay. Great value for the money. Would go back and stay in that hotel in the future. Keep your room key away from your cell phone as it tends to deactivate it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmbuysell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Sarasota
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 701 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Can't find fault with anything about this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, service was great, rooms were large and clean. The weather was hot and the well kept pool was very refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddog707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

From check-in to check-out, it was a great stay. Beautiful, clean rooms; good breakfast; great staff. Excellent value for the money. We come to Sarasota every year for medical reasons and this was first time here - will definitely make this our place to stay. Well done, Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayrober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We liked this hotel and will return. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast, served in a large breakfast room, is good and it is reasonably, well-located, close enough to I75 to be convenient and far enough away to avoid road noise. The bed was especially comfortable and the TV includes an ample selection of channels, including Showtime. And, the price was right.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face a pond.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Recently stayed here with many family members for a family funeral. The staff was remarkable! They worked diligently to find rooms for all of us with short to little notice. They acknowledged our situation with respect, even putting sympathy cards in our rooms. The hotel is immaculate, breakfast ample, pool clean, and location is great! We highly recommend this hotel and commend the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am very impressed with this property. Friendly staff greeted us at check in. Rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed. Beds and bedding fantastic after a long day on the road. The only thing I would improve would be the shower head. With all of the attention to the other details, it seemed like they forgot to go back and change out the cheap shower heads. Breakfast was great. I will certainly leave this on my list of hotels to stay in Sarasota when I return.

Room Tip: We loved having the 2 queen beds with the sitting area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We spent a couple of nights here at the Comfort Suites in Sarasota. Great hotel. Clean, great rooms, comfy mattress and pillows. In fact, we bought 2 pillows to take home.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyOfTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
3.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $109 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing