We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay 4 miles from beach, quiet, clean, great breakfast! Will def stay here anytime we are in this area again! Also right off interstate so easy for us to get home. It keeps telling me I need 200 characters for this review to be over so not much to say besides great, clean, loved, great! Lol lets try again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dereksgirl7902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    104
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
225
184
28
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We made plans to visit Sarasota for a couple of days to visit Ringling Brothers, etc. and as always, I went to Trip Advisor to check out other comments on various hotels. This Comfort Suites got good reviews and after checking rates versus trying to stay out on the beach, this was the winner. The reviews were accurate. We asked for and received an early check in with no problem. Every staff member from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were nice and helpful. The room was immaculate. Breakfast each morning was better than most with good hot items constantly being refreshed. Hotel is close to the Interstate highway and not far at all from the attractions and beaches. Highly recommend this hotel overall!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the pool and pond area. No traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Wonderful staff! Very clean rooms!! Great breakfast!!
The staff here goes over and above to take care of you. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable! Pool was very nice, even with a large number of families as guest the staff kept the area very clean and picked up. Breakfast was very good with a different variety every day.
Will definitely stay here again, location is 25 minutes from all the great Sarasota beaches, for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbirdxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times since it opened 1 1/2 years ago. This is by far the best hotel in the area. I have been here with both small and large groups. The entire staff is so wonderful, kind and helpful. They are extremely competent and accomodating. The spacious rooms are always immaculate and comfortable! This is undoubtedly the cleanest hotel I have been in. The accomodations are perfect for unwinding after a long day. The breakfast always exceeds expectations. The other areas of the hotel such as the pool, workout room and guest office space are always in tip top shape. I always get excited when I hear I am going to Sarasota. I always look forward to seeing the staff again and staying in one of the most comfortable places away from home. We will most definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we have stayed in were quiet. I personally like to stay at the end of the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234_Jane_G_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Thanks Jude from the front desk. It values the price. Calm place. Good parking. Near main routes. 10 minutes by car from Siesta Key beach. It also has a good pool

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktkim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I recently used the banquet room for our dance company photo shoot. Our company took over the front lobby and we used a hotel room as well for costume changes. The staff treated all of us so kindly. We even got the maintenance man to bring us his ladder to use for photos. We will for sure use this hotel again for our photos next year. Thanks Again Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: for what we used, we couldn't be happier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Having stayed at far more expensive and ostentatious establishments around the world this hotel does a really good job in providing a very good product for a really good price.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean with all the facilities you would expect in American hotels. Breakfast is provided and that is rare in this part of the world, although it wouldn't win any culinary prizes it is more than adequate to start the day.

Again the staff were competent, efficient and friendly which enhanced our visit to this area. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as room at the front suffer from early morning traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
MrJD,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. I always enjoy sharing guest views with my staff. I hope you visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
7.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,027 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Property: Comfort Suites Sarasota
Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing