We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, spacious and comfortable rooms with the friendliest and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Sarasota to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Sarasota
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate, spacious and comfortable rooms with the friendliest and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times since it opened 1 1/2 years ago. This is by far the best hotel in the area. I have been here with both small and large groups. The entire staff is so wonderful, kind and helpful. They are extremely competent and accomodating. The spacious rooms are always immaculate and comfortable! This is undoubtedly the cleanest hotel I have been in. The accomodations are perfect for unwinding after a long day. The breakfast always exceeds expectations. The other areas of the hotel such as the pool, workout room and guest office space are always in tip top shape. I always get excited when I hear I am going to Sarasota. I always look forward to seeing the staff again and staying in one of the most comfortable places away from home. We will most definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we have stayed in were quiet. I personally like to stay at the end of the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234_Jane_G_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Thanks Jude from the front desk. It values the price. Calm place. Good parking. Near main routes. 10 minutes by car from Siesta Key beach. It also has a good pool

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktkim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I recently used the banquet room for our dance company photo shoot. Our company took over the front lobby and we used a hotel room as well for costume changes. The staff treated all of us so kindly. We even got the maintenance man to bring us his ladder to use for photos. We will for sure use this hotel again for our photos next year. Thanks Again Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: for what we used, we couldn't be happier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Having stayed at far more expensive and ostentatious establishments around the world this hotel does a really good job in providing a very good product for a really good price.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean with all the facilities you would expect in American hotels. Breakfast is provided and that is rare in this part of the world, although it wouldn't win any culinary prizes it is more than adequate to start the day.

Again the staff were competent, efficient and friendly which enhanced our visit to this area. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as room at the front suffer from early morning traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
MrJD,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. I always enjoy sharing guest views with my staff. I hope you visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is honestly one of the best we have ever stayed at. Everything was excellent - very clean, new, comfortable, good location, and nicely decorated. There were nice touches throughout, including individual reading lamps on the headboards, makeup mirror in the bathroom, in-room safe, microwave, and a small refrigerator inside a cabinet (no noise). The beds were extremely comfortable, and the rooms are a generous size. Our room had a separate area with a pull-out sofa, where our son slept, and was comfortable. We enjoyed eating breakfast outside in the morning (good selection of items). It is in a nice, quiet area not far from I-75, but is also close to restaurants, stores, etc. We went to Siesta Key Beach, which is about a 15-minute drive from the hotel. We had pizza delivered from a place called Rico's, and it was very good.
We had an excellent stay here, and were so impressed by this hotel! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor facing the back, and had a nice view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvladct82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Trvladct82,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota and for taking the time out of your busy day to share about your experience at the hotel. Comments like yours help future travels make their decision where to stay when in Sarasota. We look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North England
Level Contributor
181 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

You could tour round USA using this chain of hotels and enjoying great value for money. We have stayed in several of their hotels but this was the best one to date. Modern, bright and clean. Spacious room and a basic breakfast that is complimentary. What more could anyone want? It is just off Highway 75, so convenient for tourists. But if you want a base to stay to visit Sarasota itself and the coast it is a little distance away and would not really be very convenient.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front overlooking the car park and the road, but we were not disturbed by any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Bobotheviking,

Thank you for picking the New Comfort Suties Sarasota as your home away from home during your visit. I appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay and hope that you will be our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here may2 and 3 and had an excellent stay. Clean convenient, and good breakfast. Would suggest leave ac on continuous as thermostat is not very good and temperature fluctuates excessively if left on automatic, Everything else was great.

Room Tip: Back rooms have pond view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
7.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 45 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
8.8 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#15 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Address: 5690 Honore Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing