We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality stay and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean throughout. Using my personal "white glove test" I found our room to be thoroughly cleaned with modern furnishings. The front desk staff was efficient and very friendly. The cleaning staff was accommodating and polite. The property is close to shopping and dining and not far from the interstate. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Ursula S,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota!. I am excited to hear your positive feed back and the great news that we passed your personal "white glove test" . I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    138
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
267
228
37
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a very clean, new hotel with a great and friendly staff you are looking at the right place. The beds might be a little too hard but the choice of soft or firm pillows adds a nice touch. The hot and cold breakfast selection makes it a great value. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaw612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
sshaw612,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota Florida and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Comfort Suites, Sarasota is just off Clark Rd (Rte 72) near I-75. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance, though you have to cross busy Clark. No one was at the desk when we arrived, but the manager quickly popped out of the back room and apologized for the ten second delay. Room was spacious and comfortable. My wife enjoyed the hot tub in back of the hotel. Everything is clean and new. Staff was very friendly and helpful and found some restaurant discounts for us. At a hundred-nine bucks, it was cheaper than many other area hotels and the free wi-fi and good breakfast made it a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrickyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
TrickyMike,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota! We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel not only is in a good location, but the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The rooms are sound proof and comfortable. Nice fitness center, pool and hot tub.
The business center is state of the art with everything you would need, not to mention the free WiFi throughout the hotel. The breakfast has an excellent selection between hot or cold breakfast food.
I stayed for 8 days while taking a massage cupping class at the hotel. As an example of the front desk customer service I will submit this bit of information.
During my stay I used the laundry mat on the premises. After washing my clothes it became apparent that someone before me washed some sandy beach towels/clothes. When I removed my load of wash of course they were covered with sand. I spoke with the front desk person and she instructed me to bring my clothes to them. They cleaned, dried and even folded my clothes for me. That to me was great customer service!
I would highly recommend this hotel.
If your looking for good Thai food I recommend Wasbi / Thai Restaurant just down the road on Clark Road. Close to Siesta Point Beach.
If you like good beer try Mr Beery's 2645 mall Drive Sarasota FL 34231 Excellent selection and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
luckyjoe,

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor. Travelers today have many options when booking their stay and we are so glad you picked us! The entire staff at the New Comfort Suites looks forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a fantastic choice for visiting Sarasota!. Good central location, not too far from Siesta Beach, St Armand"s square, Anna Maria beach, Longboat Key. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and kept up nicely, The breakfast is good too. I stayed here with my family for 3 nights and we had no regrets or problems of any type. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el-chago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
el-chago,

Thank you for your recent three day stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota. Thank you for taking the time to share positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent new hotel, nice suites and a good breakfast. Staff is very friendly. Close to I 75 and US 41 (Tamiami Trail). When we need a hotel in the future in this area we'll go back. Close to shopping areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Teo O

Thank you for staying with us at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota and for taking the time to share your positive with us. The entire staff appreciates the nice comment and is looking forward to return visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for four nights in July and all I can say is that it was absolutely perfect! We had an amazing trip and felt extremely comfortable during our stay.

Upon check in the two front desk girls were very nice and gave us a warm welcome. Our room was immaculately clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in at a hotel.

The breakfast was delicious, I had two perfectly hard boiled eggs every morning and there was also scrambled eggs and bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, waffles, etc. to choose from. It was never a disappointment and the girl who worked at the breakfast 3 of the 4 mornings worked tirelessly to keep everything restocked and always had a smile on her face. The one day she wasn't there there was a gentleman working that helped a young boy carry all his food the the elevator. Seriously, every single employee we encountered was so friendly!

The distance from everything was really no issue for us since we rented a car (you really should rent a car if you're traveling here anyway). Siesta Key Beach was about 15 minutes away and more than worth all the hype. St. Armands and Downtown Sarasota was about 20-25 minutes. There are tons of different restaurants and things to do in the immediate area as well, definitely check out livingstons down the street! And Myakka State Park was a short drive as well, and since its right on Clark/route 72 its an easy drive.

The room includes a fridge and a microwave that came in handy when we wanted to save left-overs and store waters in the fridge. Can't beat that!

We would stay here again in a heartbeat, and we definitely will be returning to the Sarasota area since it's quickly become our new favorite beach destination. Our stay here has made us consider comfort suites in other locations as well - we can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatdanegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Greatdanegirl,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Comfort Suites Sarasota Florida. Thank you for such a positive and detailed review ! I truly appreciate when a guest takes the time out of heir busy schedule to share their experience. Your post was very positive and informative at the same time. The entire staff is looking forward to your return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
3.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
205 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.9 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sarasota

Property: Comfort Suites Sarasota
Address: 5690 Honore Ave, Sarasota, FL 34233-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 75, the Comfort Suites Sarasota offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, as well as attractions for the entire family like Myakka State Park and the Ringling Museum of Art. This interior corridor Sarasota, FL hotel makes it easy to take in a Spring Training Game at new Baltimore Orioles Stadium or visit St. Armand’s Circle, which is only a short drive away. Guests of the Comfort Suites Sarasota hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and work out in the Fitness Center. There are 2 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper M-F, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing