We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flip Flop Cottages(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
557
142
25
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
142
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksiesta keypancake makerthe breakfast areaexcellent breakfastvery clean hotelchoice hotelssiesta beachexcellent hotelpool and hot tubgreat place to stayfree breakfastyogurtbreakfast staffhot breakfaststayed nightsstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 732 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a brand new hotel, having opened in February, 2013. It was clean, well-furnished, with very friendly staff. Location is right off the highway, although it was a little confusing entering the hotel because of the road construction. I would have liked it to be closer to town, but it was well worth the extra travel - about 15 or 20 minutes. The beaches are spectacular and there's lots to do there. It would be even nicer if they offered a Happy Hour, but we were told that they'd soon be stocking wine in their little shop. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We just asked for a low floor and were offered one right down the hall. Excellent desk staff.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleygFoxboro_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites in Sarasota, FL April 21-23, 2013. Everything about the hotel was fabulous! A beautiful room with all the amenities and spotless. Staff/customer service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful, and hot! Easy to get to and close to a main road which made going out very easy but yet a very, quiet and relaxing site. Congratulations to the manager, Nick Mavrikas, and his staff for providing such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our first trip to Sarasota and we chose Comfort Suites based on Tripadvisor reviews. Ideal location, warm & helpful staff, beautiful rooms , excellent breakfast included and spotlessly clean environment. Very reasonable rates and superor service. Will definitely stay here next time we are in the Sarasota area.

Room Tip: Higher floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Two days ago we stayed at this hotel. I have nothing but good words for the place. It is new, very clean, with friendly service, free good breakfast, and quiet which means it allowed us a relaxing sleep. In a few words this Inn is perfect and it did not break our bank.. It was our first visit to a Comfort Inn but we made reservations to return next month when our business will bring us to Sarasota again. Congratulations to the Manager are in order for operating this inn so efficiently.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selene32607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was my first Comfort Inn stay and it was just like being at home! When I arrived, check-in was fairly easy and straight forward, had to switch a room, but that was easy too. The room itself was VERY NICE for this class of hotel. Super clean, quiet, good housekeeping, HUGE flat screen TV, comfy bed, and delish breakfast. I was expecting limited options, but there were at least 4 hot options--biscuits, eggs (sometimes, cheese eggs), sausages, bacon, etc....yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, waffles, etc. I did not notice it was crowded at all, I would usually go early and bring my food up to my room.

The location is excellent. The Walgreens is like literally around the corner, you can walk there, and a very nice Publix across the street for any goodies, etc. The room has a fridge and microwave so you should definitely make use of them. Chick Fil A, gas stations, everything near by.

I can't say anything more about the quietness of the place, and yes, it is like 4 miles from Siesta Key, a very quick, straightforward drive to the beach. Oh, and check out Goodfellas Wine and Pizza on Clark for a bottle of wine large pizza special! You can eat half, save half in fridge for next day!

It was really like being at home. Please don't change!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews