We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meaney's Mini Donuts

Meaney's Mini Donuts
Ranked #1 of 25 Bakeries in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We tried this place while we were at the Village in Siesta Key based on a recommendation from my husband's friend. We were definitely glad that we did! The donuts were absolutely delicious!!! We tried the cinnamon sugar, strawberry cheesecake, and key lime. The best, to my surprise, was the key lime!! There were many other flavors to choose from though. I would definitely recommend this for a yummy treat to anyone!!!!

Helpful?
Thank lam0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    31
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branchland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We can say "We Did It"!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We did it... Not bad, but not what I was expecting from what I had heard.... I got the Peanut Butter and Chocolate mini's and the Bavarian Cream mini's... It was ok... Probably won't do again, but it was a neat experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOve it!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We went down to sarasota for the weekend, and all 3 days we were there, we went to meaneys mini donuts!! They were soo good, so fresh!! He makes them right there in front of you! The guy is super cool!! I gotta say, is a must go!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank 00omi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mini Donuts-great little snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for a mid morning snack for our 2 year old while walking around in Siesta Village, ordered cinnamon sugar mini donuts, 6 donuts for $2.50! They were fresh, moist and oh so yummy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maria62510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very fresh and very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed down the street from this place and walked here a few times for donuts. They have this little machine that makes these little donuts and sell them in sets of 6 on a stick. I normally like chocolate but the glazed ended up being better. They literally only make these little donuts fresh in front of you with various toppings, so it's not like you have other options like you would in a bakery.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikes302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meaney's Mini Donuts also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Meaney's Mini Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing