We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerously delicious”

The Short Giraffe Mini Confections
Ranked #15 of 24 Bakeries in Sarasota
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dangerously delicious”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Short Giraffe has the best cupcakes in town! I highly recommend the cookie butter cupcake, and strawberries & champagne is a close second. We also got my daughter's birthday cake here and it was amazing. Unique, beautiful ribbon-frosting and moist delicious cake. The best!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy treats!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Perfect dessert! We had the salted caramel shortbread, the lemon lavender bar, and the samosa bar.... So tasty!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Wedding Favors!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Thank you for the delicious wedding favors! We chose these delicious Chocolate Chip Cookie Sandwiches to hand out at the end of our wedding reception at the Powel Crosley, the guests loved them. They looked beautiful on display and tasted wonderful! We stuffed a bunch in my husband's pockets so we could have for a late night snack.. They packaged them beautifully for us and delivered them to the venue! Thank you for making our special day even better with your sweet treats! You are all so awesome there and we are so happy we found your bakery. It is now one of my favorite places in Sarasota!! Thank you Katherine & Nils

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deega3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Very cute!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I am very glad that I found this cute little bakery. I love that it is a small local business that has a wonderful selection of pastries. I came in last minute looking for a birthday surprise and they helped me pick an assortment of small pastries that will be great for the birthday dinner. I am also thrilled that they do offer gluten free options that are just as great as the rest of their other pastries. I will be ordering a cake from them soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daytonkehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good but a quirky”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Really good latte and pastries, and the people are congenial, but I find them a bit disorganized when it comes to filling an order. And the chairs are too short for the tables--the bistro tables in particular. My friend and I joked we needed phone books to sit on to bring us up a few inches--like when we were kids at the adults' table--but the Sarasota phone book isn't thick enough to make a difference. You'll have to bring your own phone book from NY or Chicago.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Short Giraffe Mini Confections also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Short Giraffe Mini Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing