We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Drinks but Bad Beer List”
Review of Jack Dusty

Jack Dusty
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #80 of 1,150 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Experience vibrant waterfront seafood dining and craft cocktails at Jack Dusty. Blending a wide array of dining options with Sarasota, Florida's vibrant cultural lifestyle, our restaurant is ideal for even the most discerning palates.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Went here for a cocktail to round off the evening. My wife ordered a mojito which was very good. However, their beer list left a little to be desired. Standard American beers with little in the way of creativity on the list. Nothing with a grapefruit for the summer months or even a summer shandy? The service was excellent but I am hoping that if I stop in again the beer list will have a little more variety than what is currently offered.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 334 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Their food and cocktails are out of this world! Cody the Bartender at the bar has made me one if not the best drink I've ever had in my life!! Kuddos to him!!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank yiliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the friendliest beach clubs I haveever visited.
From arrival you are greeted with a warm welcome.
Larry will drive you in the complimentary shuttle form the hotel.
You have to visit the Tiki Bar at the beach club and ask for the outstanding George...He is as cool as his cocktails.
Also runs the pool the team work so hard getting you whatever you need.Soecial mention to Lori who even got me a birthday cake for my birthday.
Can't wait to return and very sad to be leaving!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank BGracey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Jack Dusty is an informal dining room with pleasant indoor and outdoor seating overlooking attractive gardens and marina.
The food is a combination of usual and out of the ordinary. The former, burger or Cobb Salad the latter a generous serving of ceviche. The bread at lunch came in a can and was served hot. The soups were very good and ample in size.
The breakfast were more traditional, omelettes, eggs Benedict, American farmers breakfast. The bakery basket was very good with an assortment of fresh pasties.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oldfred17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

So we ate here at Jack Dustys and sat at the bar seats facing the patio. The restaurant was busy and not in a crowded way. We were seated straight away and greeted by one of the most friendly and cheerful servers. She was attentive and helpful with regard to selecting our food and drinks. I'm sure The Ritz seemingly trains their staff to be attentive in a sincere manner so great job with that approach. That said our sever suggested the tuna app which was one of the best we ever ate. The drinks were unique and very good and yes, boozy. We will return here in a few weeks and can't wait to try more off the menu. Oh and breakfast was just a good, thick real bacon and great nova and bagels.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Jack Dusty also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jack Dusty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.