We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing - excellent service”
Review of Jack Dusty

Jack Dusty
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #80 of 1,150 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Experience vibrant waterfront seafood dining and craft cocktails at Jack Dusty. Blending a wide array of dining options with Sarasota, Florida's vibrant cultural lifestyle, our restaurant is ideal for even the most discerning palates.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Visited this location memorial day weekend with some friends. Had brunch - our waitress was excellent and friendly, (sorry forget her name) gave good recommendations. Completely devoured the Lobster roll - excellent! Rest of my friends enjoyed their entrees also. Overall good experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mosh1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 345 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

Nice offering of appetizers including many choices from the raw bar. Good menu for dinner also. We had Ahi Tuna and oysters. All was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Excellent service, great theming, awesome cocktails and dinner, and delicious breakfast buffet. Everything about it was great! We had really creative cocktails, fried green tomatoes, and fish special- all fabulous. Breakfast was presented beautifully and had plenty of choices to please everyone. Loved that the restaurant is "in house" at the Ritz but not at all pretentious. Wonderful experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U422FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

While the food at Jack's Dusty has always been consistently good, over the three visits we have had in the last three years, service has been rather hit and miss. Not this time, from the moment we walked in the door, through a well paced dinner until we left the service level could not have been more perfect. Thank you Jeremy for a lovely evening and some spectacular recommendations. Seafood was exceptionally fresh and well prepared and salads and starters were interesting and well seasoned. A good time was had by all.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tigpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

This property boasts a spectacular staff, even by Ritz Carlton standards. The property itself is lovely and the rooms have been recently refreshed. Fair warning, rooms have very limited storage, although the beds and seating are very comfortable. Lots of comfortable places to sit and relax throughout the property. One drawback is the property's recent move to eliminate rollaway beds in favor of floot sitting airbeds. While perfectly acceptable for small children, at this price point, I don't expect to sleep on an air mattress on the floor. Come on Ritz, you can do better than l come on Ritz, you can do better than this. Not to mention the fact that three separate confirmations of request for a "rollaway" for my mother who had recently had surgery (and disclosed to the hotel as such) made no mention that the bed would be an air mattress on the floor

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Tigpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Jack Dusty also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jack Dusty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.