We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant atmosphere, both inside and outdoors”
Review of Jack Dusty

Jack Dusty
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #80 of 1,150 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Experience vibrant waterfront seafood dining and craft cocktails at Jack Dusty. Blending a wide array of dining options with Sarasota, Florida's vibrant cultural lifestyle, our restaurant is ideal for even the most discerning palates.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We had breakfast here a couple times, and we enjoyed one dinner here. Service was always very good. For the purpose of this review, I will focus on dinner. We were a little disappointed on our calamari appetizer. It was tender, but the breading was a little mushy. Our entrees were both good. We decided on beef after asking about the shrimp, and learning that they were not local. My husband had a special that featured NY Strip which he loved. My filet was very tender.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 352 of 764 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2016

We were only there for breakfast, but both times the food was great. The portions are generous, and the views from the outdoor tables are very nice. The service is good without being intrusive, and the food came out quick.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank noblehalogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

You walk into the restaurant and it's got a great bar, and beautiful setting.
I love the decorations around the restaurant. The place settings were perfect for the theme---fish silverware and hand-kiln, odd size dishes. I especially enjoyed the sayings on the coasters. I included a photo of the place setting.
Then there's the food--so good!!
We had swordfish, yellowtail snapper, mussels, oysters, calamari, clam chowder and scallops. Most of the meals were accompanied with a beautiful side of vegetables.
All of the food was amazingly good.
Oh, and the service was perfect.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Willi1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Awesome Restaurant providing great ambiance for a casual or formal meal in elegant surroundings within the Ritz Carlton

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Ate here for dinner while staying at hotel. Exceptional service and amazing food. One of the best meals we had in Florida.

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank TravlChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Jack Dusty also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jack Dusty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.