We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Very Good Food”
Review of Jack Dusty

Jack Dusty
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #80 of 1,150 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Experience vibrant waterfront seafood dining and craft cocktails at Jack Dusty. Blending a wide array of dining options with Sarasota, Florida's vibrant cultural lifestyle, our restaurant is ideal for even the most discerning palates.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Went three times for dinner. There was not one dish, appetizer or dessert that wasn't very good. Although the only outstanding dish was the donuts for dessert. Fried dough based balls of heaven.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 358 of 764 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2016

The menu is very basic. The food is OK good. The service is outstanding. The food, beautifully served. The outdoor dining scenery is to die for. It makes up for the quality of the food. There used to be a restaurant there called The Verona. It was the very best restaurant in Sarasota. Expensive, yes. But worth every penny. The Jack Dusty does not and can not compare. I always order their special fish dinner. It has always been excellent. We go there frequently to relax.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank tiamia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Jack Dusty has great ambiance, but the food and service is very pedestrian and the price points and far to high for the quality of the food. Ritz Carlton has the "right" to charge high prices - no problem with that - but it should also provide high quality and excellent service. It does not!

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Excellent food, beverages and service. The seafood selections are delicious and fresh. Our server, Lyle, was fabulous. We enjoyed dining on the ourdoor patio.

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank 366patb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We so enjoyed our dinner at Jack Dusty. First, the concept is charming and well actualized. The ambience is perfect in doors and out. We experienced both, as a torrential down pour greeted us midway through our meal. Service was on point. Our server was Nichola and, though I am kind of a pain, she didn't skip a beat. We had the fried green tomato app., the hydro salad, clams, scallops, and snapper. Everything was spot on and delicious. The mixed vegetables with the snapper included golden beets! Yum! We really loved the green goddess dressing with the hydro salad. When we asked about it, Chef Jay came out with a printed recipe and explained it for me to make at home.
Highly recommended restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Jack Dusty also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jack Dusty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.