We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"At ease" ambience; delicious, fresh food”
Review of Eat Here Siesta Key - CLOSED

Eat Here Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Blvd
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. The Eat Here restaurants in Sarasota and Anna Maria Island were recently selected as two of Florida"s "Best New Restaurants" as part of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Awards. The award was particularly gratifying for the team at Eat Here's parent restaurant, the Beach Bistro, which has long been enthroned in Florida Trend's "Golden Spoon Hall of Fame" and ZAGAT's "Top Restaurants in America." Eat Here was previously selected “Best New Restaurant” by newspapers on Anna Maria Island and in Sarasota. The third Eat Here has now opened on Siesta Key to similar rave reviews. Eat Here celebrates chef-crafted, Gulf-Coast cookery featuring presentations of local farm products, fresh, locally-caught seafood and inspired pizza and tacos. The Eat Here bars serve traditional and creative cocktails, craft beers, and wines from pimarily family-owned vineyards. Eat Here’s chef staff is trained in the Beach Bistro's school of commitment to culinary excellence.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"At ease" ambience; delicious, fresh food”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My adult daughter and I shared the amazing tomato soup, fine-chopped kale salad with perfect dressing, and very fresh fish tacos. Our server was happy to take the time to explain menu items, and we enjoyed the relaxed, yet professional atmosphere. The cocktails were also fresh and perfectly made, and the wine list allows for tasteful food pairings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    114
    32
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but $$$”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The food and service is good, however, the portions are a bit on the small side and the prices, well, a bit pricey. Locals do love this place though...just not one of my favorites...and I am local.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1445gmdlbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“First Night in Sarasota and We Picked a Winner”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The King was in heaven with Mom's pot roast. Absolutely the best ever. The Queen ordered the grouper and it was absolutely succulent. We started out with the pizza appetizer and would possibly order the whole pie next time there. Too bad they are not open for lunch too. Our waiter, Steve from Boston, was excellent as he knew the menu like the back of his hand, whatever that means. We'll be back real soon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KingAtlanticCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great New Place!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We read the reviews before we went and I was a little afraid because one person wrote "don't bother going if you're over 40". Well, I'm so glad we went anyway! Apparently they used to have live music, but because of bad acoustics in the restaurant, they stopped that. It will probably be a bit louder in season, but I still think it'll be ok. The service was excellent. Ask for Steve (from Boston). He was extremely attentive and knew the menu inside and out. Everything we ordered was delicious, well prepared, and beautifully served. My meat was overcooked but not badly and I wouldn't have sent it back but Steve said they want the customers to be completely satisfied and insisted on taking it back. It was perfect second time around. I couldn't decide between about 4 things on the menu so we will definitely be going back to try all of the other items. The room is huge, as is the bar, but I think they did a nice job with the décor and made it a little cozier than you would think a room that size could be. If eating sensibly is important to you, they serve a beautiful fresh spring mix salad with different than the usual toppings, and lots of other fresh vegetable side dishes to choose from, as well as a variety of fish & meat. This is definitely going to be a new favorite of ours. We rent our apartment by the week for vacations and will be sure to recommend this restaurant to our guests.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MonCtyCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Odd Name, Great Place!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The name seemed a bot odd and uninspiring but the food was Wow! Great beer and wine selection too. The service was excellent and the vibe was cool. After we learned who the owners were we understood the concept a little more. This is one of our favorite places on Anna Maria Island for a great overall meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank E_Squared131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Here Siesta Key also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing