We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry's Sports Bar & Grill

Harry's Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #45 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a party of 6 & were pleasantly surprised by the good service & excellent food. It was not crowded at 5:30, unlike most of the eateries in Sarasota, & all of the entries were good. We tried the personal pizza, fish & chips, reuben, southwest salad, salmon & one of the flatbreads. All were very tasty. While dining we did admit to watching the numerous large screen TVs around the room since the Olympics were on.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    139
    24
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
218 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We watched the Super Bowl at Harry's. They had drink specials. We also ordered the nachos appetizer. It was a HUGE plate of delicious nachos! We were staying at the Best Western next door so it was just a walk over. Enjoyed sitting in their outside area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank csb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
329 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fun place w/good bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great place to watch a sporting event. We sat at the inside bar. The bartender, Jessica, really worked hard behind the bar and taking care of the tables. We enjoyed the Buffalo Shrimp and the Personal Pizza. They have a nice Happy Hour.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“See the Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went to Harry's to watch a game we couldn't get locally. They were very good about making one of the TV's available for our viewing. The drinks and snacks are reasonably priced. The service was very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IAGormando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Becoming a regular here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

good food, friendly staff , great prices .... always worth a visit ( especially if there are sporting events in progress)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harry's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing