We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town size with big city service”

Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village
Ranked #124 of 1,212 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Sniki Tiki is located in Captain Curt's village, in the same plaza as Captain Curt's Restaurant. We offer live entertainment every night, full kitchen serving food until 2am, and of course a full selection of tropical cocktails! Captain Curt's World Famous Clam Chowder also available!
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

There are 2 buildings next to eachother - 1 says oyster bar and the other is sniki tiki. It didn't look very big so I was unsure if they'd have a good menu, etc. I'm glad we gave it a try. The server was very attentive. Sweet tea was awesome. We had nachos and a fried chicken sandwich. All was very good. It was also nice having a slight cool breeze come through the open air restaurant on a warm day.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 672lelar2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 347 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2019

We just discovered the Sniki Tiki this year! Loved it. It’s our go to place for a great cocktail and beer and appetizers. The fried dill pickles were my favorite and the potato chips were homemade and very good!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Nanajay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Love Sniki Tiki! The Cadillac margaritas are so thirst quenching!!! And the burgers and homemade chips are yummy!!! Just hard to find a table. We basically were sitting in the rain because there were 2 large groups that took up most of the tables outside.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

We love spending time and eating at this restaurant. They have a number of great choices for food items. Their Margaritas are the best! Waitresses are always friendly and fun loving. We had burgers again and they are a good size meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

My family was excited to have dinner at the Sniki Tiki, but we were surprised to discover that at 5:00 p.m. in the evening it was seat yourself with no open tables to be found and lots of people hovering in and out the dining area in search of an open table. We decided we wouldn't really want to feel "pressured" to eat and leave, so we head over to the Daiquiri Deck where we had a very enjoyable meal. It would definitely be in this locations best interest to have a hostess.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank loves2explore2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing