We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village
Ranked #114 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The wife and I went there for a few drinks. The drinks were reasonable priced and were pretty good. The rum runners was the drink of choice and good taste, with a lil punch! Service was good, bartender was very friendly. Not sure how the food is, as we didn't eat there. It was strictly drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    102
    34
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Fun, friendly staff! Hit this place all the time! Love love the Malibu Rum Buckets! Make sure you get one when you go! Always drink responsible :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucsfan245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
566 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“nice place to hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Opposite the condo we had rented
Did the usual range of Americana - chowder, chili, burgers etc. All executed relatively well
Good cold beers, lively atmosphere. A nice cool place to recover from the heat outside
In the evenings there is live music.
We also had take out from there which was fine
Staff friendly enough
Just a good local hangoutJ

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uday T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would not recommend at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This restaurant was a disappointment. Food looked good but I did not feel well all evening after having a fish sandwich. I think it might have been due to the warm tartar sauce. Beer selection was not great-just your standard bud lite type beers--no craft beers. This might be a better choice for college students. Slow service. I hate to wait for our check.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Visited twice during our stay. Great food, great service. Would definitely plan to dine here if you are on Siesta!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing