We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clams were great!”

Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village
Ranked #91 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clams were great!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fun atmosphere..wish they would double their space though as it's hard to get a seat. Maybe they could expand or build an upper deck :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    116
    37
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great drinks! Fun place!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great location. Good drinks, great nachos!! My favorite pub on siesta key. Friendly staff. Live music was nice, easy parking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best vacation bar ever”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Its been couple of years but me and my boyfriend never forget this bar. We would go there everyday directly from the beach or even before to enjoy beers and food. The staff was extremly friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed live music and the bar is outdoors so its awsome. We cant wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok...but”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Food was ok - nothing special. Patio area is on a busy road and not very clean. Also smoking on the patio really decreased the ability to enjoy food or drinks and to bring children. Had some really good live music but I still won't return

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time at capt curts”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Watched playoff football at tiki bar. Dave (owner) was so nice. He went around and talked to patrons. Even gave out free shirts. Wanted everyone to have a good time. Loved loved it. Great crabby beer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneD12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sniki Tiki Bar at Captain Curt's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing