We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rincon Cubano

Rincon Cubano
Ranked #210 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the best ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I can honestly say that publix deli has a better pressed Cuban then this place. They do have good prices. Now the chicken and yellow rice was awesome and their cafe con leche is out of this world.

Helpful?
Thank almay922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect all the time. Delicious Cubans and more..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I have had lunch and dinner here many times and have never been disappointed. The Cubans (the sandwich) are fantastic. The Chicken and yellow rice, fried plantations and black beans today was great. If you're in the area and hungry this makes a great stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MattSRQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic Cuban Food at Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good food for the money. Friendly waiter staff. Never leave hungry. Always pleased with choices available. Free wi fi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OwenComora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We love Rincon Cubano. Good food, ample portions, great value. The Cuban sandwich is excellent - the best we've had outside of Ybor City. The daily specials are wonderful comfort food - all of them are delicious. Highly recommend for casual easy dinner out any night of the week (except Sunday as they close early). Don't skip the mini guava tarts for a treat, either.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bandbfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped in here for a dinner when we could not decide what we wanted to eat. What a great choice. The waiter was very friendly and the food was perfect. Me and my wife both got the cuban sandwich. It was very tasty and the bread as delicious. Ordered a side of french fries, they were so-so...just plain old frozen fries....go for the authentic sides I think they are a better choice. Worth the stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon Cubano also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rincon Cubano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing