We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Great”

McCurdy's Comedy Theatre
Ranked #1 of 32 Nightlife in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nationally touring professional & celebrity stand up comedians weekly shows Wed. thru Sun. with regular host Les McCurdy over 4000 sq ft. state of the art showroom also outer public Green Room holding lounge Established 1988 the new facility is the newest comedy theatre in America the zip code is 34236 three parking garages within two blocks
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Funny funny funny locally owned, mostly local comedians hoping to get noticed. Really a good time. I"ve been there a number of times and have never been disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    55
    10
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good place for laughs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

McCurdy's is always a fun night out. Don't like the ticket set up. Waiting outside when you've already purchased the tickets isn't so hot. It'd be better if they would let you in as you got there so you didn't have to wait in the heat. You could enjoy drinks and apps before the show. Haven't been to the new place yet, hopefully that is a different set up.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing bang for the buck !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

A + funny , great staff, super value for the money, and the audience is equally funny. I have never ever been disappointed with the comics.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BZAII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went to McCurdy's Comedy Theatre last night to see Tracy Smith and had a really good time. She is laugh your rear off funny. And Les (owner) will make you laugh as well. I was by myself, but never felt alone. Eric, my server, did an excellent job - always had a cold beer in my hand. My first visit, but will not be my last - a great time at a very reasonable price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a BLAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our go to place for a nice night out from day 1 my now fiance and I's 1st date was at McCurdys, when you laugh all night your probably going to have a GREAT date and that we did. Les McCurdy is a class act can't wait until he opens the new location downtown so happy for him and the people of Sarasota.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCurdy's Comedy Theatre also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to McCurdy's Comedy Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing