We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Experience Ever.”
Review of Shore

Shore
Reserve with OpenTable
Shore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. Adams Drive
Transit: The public bus stops within 200 feet of the restaurant
Description: Shore is a fresh new American restaurant with a nod to Florida's Mid-Century. Great place for a casual lunch, dinner or Sunday brunch in a warm, modern environment.
Sarasota
2 reviews
“Best Dining Experience Ever.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Went to shore for dinner because all if my friends would not stop talking about it. The food was just right and came out in a very timely manner. The service was comfortable and friendly from the time we were greeted at the door till we left. Over all it was just a wonderful evening. Will be dining at shore again very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K8ybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    338
    76
    29
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great experience”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had such a great experience the first time we visited Shore Diner, that we went back the next time we visited Sarasota again. The ambiance, food and service are all top notch! The swanky, Miami vibe and feel is a great place to have a few drinks and a great meal. My husband had the chimichuri steak (both visits) and I had the tuna one visit and the fried chicken the second visit. Both times our service was outstanding. The servers are knowledgable about the menu, friendly and fun. We can't wait to go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robni2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Service & Food!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Sandor, our server, took excellent care of us. The crab cakes were the best I've had! Everything was so fresh. It's a new favorite spot!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“unreal,so good”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Last night we had dinner at shore,the place is so fresh and electric, food was unbelievable we started with the kung pao calamari,never had a calamari like that before,i had the ribs the server shandor suggested to me i just loved it,nice and juicy,we had a great time.Thank you shore.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Perfect FL Restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Good friends of ours recommended this restaurant and we were a little hesitant because of the word "diner". Boy, were we wrong. From the moment you step in you feel like you are in rustic Miami, the food is amazing and the staff is very cheerful. If you are there for dinner, sit in the back and wait until the ceiling opens up for a view of the sky. Just breathtaking!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EGriff03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing