We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip for dad's bday”

Sarasota Sailing & Power Boat Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sarasota sailing charters catamaran Delphinus is the perfect vessel for your special occasions including wedding parties, birthdays, reunions, and corporate outings. For a relaxing sail or a full on adventure, plan to budget a little extra on your vacation, and rent our entire boat! Take a dip or snorkel, then rinse off using warmed fresh water from her stern shower! Enjoy a complimentary drink and snack and some conversation in the shade of her covered bridgedeck. No crowding. Just the sunshine, wind and water.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
“trip for dad's bday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

summer time in FL can be overbearing for people who are from the north. this 3-4 hour cruise is the perfect cure for those visiting and to showcase what SRQ has to offer. such a beautiful bay/gulf was enjoyed with nice conversation and food/drinks that you can bring on the boat. i would recommend this to all of my friends and family. Thanks!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“entertaining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We've had a grate time! I was first time on the boat.Ever.My husband and our two kids were sailing before.I was little worry in the beginning,but then it was a magic.You guys,should see a sunset,you will fell in love again. The crew was very professional, captain Vasiliy was nice and friendly,and OMG,can he play guitar and sing!!! That was very unexpected and entertaining.Best experience,ever.Highly recommend!
Valery M, Orlando

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a blast!. It was first time for me sailing on the catamaran and it's perfect. Much different feeling than on motor boat or on the "standard" sail boat. It's large enough to comfortably accommodate crew, two families with 2 kids and one mother in law. The captain is very knowledgeable and we all felt very safe while on board. Next time we're in Sarasota we'll do it again. Thank you to the captain and his crew.

Almost forgot - we saw dolphins swimming right next to us - that was very cool.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sail tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had an excellent experience of 4 hours of sailing and was able to rent the entire sailboat. Would go again! Highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

What a wonderful time we’ve had!!! Thank you to the CAPITAN and his crew! We are so pleased with unexpected entertainment and very special hospitality and highly professional attitude. Thank you for the time we will never forget. We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Linda, Gary and friends.
P.S. We are definitely recommending you to all our friends.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiberianCaptain, Owner at Sarasota Sailing & Power Boat Charters, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for visiting Catamaran Delphinus Sailing Charter – Private & Public Tours in Sarasota.
I will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota Sailing & Power Boat Charters also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sarasota Sailing & Power Boat Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing