We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place ROCKS!”

Westcoast Black Theatre Troupe
Ranked #38 of 143 things to do in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“This place ROCKS!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have been to several performances of WCBTTand every one has been great. The energy these performers put into each show is incredible. We will contiue supporting these talented performers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    19
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton Fl
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Strong Performances”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We've been here a handful of times and each time we've walked away smiling. Wonderfully small & intimate theatre with extremely talented performers. Seats are on a "first come" basis but it's really not difficult finding a good one. Theatre is very small and you are very close no matter where you sit. Go, enjoy and help support community theatre.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RaynaDai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great shows and value”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have been season subscribers for five or six years. We are always entertained by a really talented group guided by Nate Jacobs . Great voices and singing with a theme and often with a story line. Prices make this the best entertainment value in Sarasota. Seats are in a small venue making any seat prime. A wonderful tradition is a handshake and or thank you with the cast when you leave.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota,FL
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An off Broadway gem”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This relatively new troop is doing outstanding theatre. Some old plays that are reworked and some edgy stuff. Catch it before it gets too well known.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Moteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota FL
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Wow! Enjoyed the whole evening!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A few friends and I went to see the Crooners the other night and absolutely loved it. Five guys singing and dancing to the tunes of the 70's! The interaction with the audience was great. I will return! Small venue, and very special.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westcoast Black Theatre Troupe also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Westcoast Black Theatre Troupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing