We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner and a show”
Review of Golden Apple Dinner Theatre - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Apple Dinner Theatre
Attraction details
OCALA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“dinner and a show”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we were on vacation and i saw they were doing the "can can". i thought my son would get a "kick" out it (pun intended). the food was great, the service was great and the show was a lot of fun. we will definately go again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank samdgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A fun way to spend an evening!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We've been to three plays there over the years and enjoyed all three. The meal is dependably good, with great prime rib and lots of choices. Good views from all the tables. Definitely worth the price!

Helpful?
2 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
270 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Loved the show, avoid the food.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Five of us attened the 2nd night of new show. Very good voices, lots of energy but acoustics need work; too much feed back from the sound system. Asked server about food choices and was told he did not eat their. Only recommednationwas pulled pork sandwich or burger. Our group accepted the recommendations, food was so-so, not worthy of a repeat. All members say they would go back for the show, skip the food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank babbydaddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dinner theatr”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

All tables have a great view! We sat up a tier near the stage and felt we were part of the play.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good entertainment”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Saw "Disenchanted". Very good food, nice quality show. Haven;t been in Sarasota in 20 years, the theatre hasn't changed much. Downtown sarasota has changed, harder to park, but found a spot. Staff was friendly, service good, friendly crowd. Worth the money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Otonabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Apple Dinner Theatre also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing