We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Fishing Trip”

Tearin' Em Up! Fishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Friendly Fishing Charter Boat in Siesta Key, Sarasota, Lido & Longboat Key Florida. All Inclusive Fishing Fun! All you'll need are sunglasses and a hat, I have the rest! Sunset Nature Cruise, Eco Snorkeling, Beach Pick Up, Sandbar Hopping. Get out and have a memorable time with the family. Tearin' Em Up! Fishing Charters & Nature Safari in Siesta Key Florida
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Charlotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome Fishing Trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Captain Doug was very freindly and was a fantastic guide. My wife and I had a great time. I would reccomend this trip to anyone who is looking for a great time fishing. I plan to take another trip with Doug inthe up comming years.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainCrunch941, Owner at Tearin' Em Up! Fishing Charters, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! Dang! Ya'll Rocked! What can I say? I get killer clients. I'm very fortunate to have such fine folks on my boat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Captain Doug and the Ali's”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thank so much for a great time fishing. We definitely will be planning another trip again. Laid back and we even caught our lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosadomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainCrunch941, Owner at Tearin' Em Up! Fishing Charters, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Mary Jo & Ash! Great Time with ya'll. next time we need to meet in the pit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Captain Doug is the Man!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Thanks to my friend Lee Rainwater for inviting me along and thanks to Captain Doug for a great time and putting us on great fish! This man know the territory and makes the trip pleasurable. I will be looking him up in the future. No need to look further folks, Tear Em Up is your place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dennymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
“awesome day with captain doug”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a great fishing trip with Captain Doug today. We were able to catch several different kinds of fish, one of which was a blowfish. We had not seen a blowfish before , so that was very cool. Captain Doug did a great job of making our fishing trip very enjoyable for all 3 of us. He also prepares a great shore lunch! We will definitely recommend him to friends and family and look forward to seeing him again in the future!. Peace from the Cheek family

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fishing Trip”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This charter is AMAZING! Captain Doug is the hands down BEST fishing captain available. We've been out with others and they don't compare. Be sure to get his shore lunch because not only do you get to eat the fish you catch, you get an excellent chef (Captain Doug) to prepare your food!

Also, he's GREAT with kids! A lot of charters won't allow kids to go but Capn Doug made sure my 6 year old son was safe and also that he had a great fishing adventure.

He will keep you having a great time. time after time. Can't wait to go back!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank deperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tearin' Em Up! Fishing Charters also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tearin' Em Up! Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing