We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget and People Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Budget and People Friendly!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hi,

I had the pleasure of staying at Regency Inn during the first week in June. I was looking for future apts. because I am planning to relocate to Sarasota. It is a mid 20th century complex, not fancy, but clean and well kept. Bed was very comfortable.

All I can say is the office staff was extremely friendly; the cleaning staff was excellent (changed linens upon request, new clean towels each day, and wiping up around sinks, etc.)

I was very nervous this trip because I knew I was planning to move and that is a life changing event. The people at the front office helped me to relax by giving suggestions to various places as well as directions.

There was a plumbing problem in my suite late one day; also in other units. They fixed it all as fast as possible even having the plumber work late until it was fixed. They even offered me the use of an empty room until the repairs were finished.

These units are older but are I'm the process of being renovated. A lot of building repair work going on but that is a positive thing IMO.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    78
    39
    14
    6
See reviews for
62
84
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bechtelsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I never expected to find such a great deal for a 4-night stay. I was amazed how friendly Dave was at check-in (got a FL map and drew directions to beaches & places he recommended) And the maid, Debbie was so helpful. Hands down, best hotel ever!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jpoota86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a clean and comfortable place to stay for a few days or just one night. It is near the beaches and other attractions.

The room and the bed were very comfortable.

There is also plenty of storage space and the refrigerator in our room was nice and cold.

The air temperature was easy and accurate to adjust.

Room Tip: First floor is easier for unloading your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Recently stayed here for business and was glad (as usual) that I read the reviews on trip advisor. They have a nice two room suite, very clean, with a small living room/dining area/ kitchen with all the appliances you need. Comfortable king sized bed, huge new flat screen TV’s in both rooms. Property is clean, painted and landscaped. The Owners and Employees are all friendly and helpful.

The motel is older, just like the motor inns we stayed at when we were growing up and taking road trips around the US. The furniture is older and yes it’s not the Ritz Carlton, but when you can find somewhere to stay, in season, right down the street from where you need to do business, get a great nights’ sleep, wake up and make your coffee and breakfast and not feel pressured to get up and out, and only pay $99 a night ($110.88 with tax), you get a big thumbs up from me!

Thank you!

Room Tip: Get the 2 room suite, we had #115
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Michaels08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

It is an older property but they've really kept it up. The suites feature 2 rooms-bedroom and living/kitchen. Both very good size. I found it very clean, especially the bedding. Had 2 flat screen tv's. Kitchen has a full size refrigerator (clean), microwave, toaster, coffee maker and a small stove. It could use some updating and decor but it was still very nice. Upon checkout, the manager was mentioning that they had plans for many improvements and to come back and check them out. The staff was great by the way. We'll be back

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Regency Inn & Suites. This was the most reasonable options near the Siesta Key/Lido Key area during spring break. We were pleasantly surprised at how large the rooms were. It was essentially a 1 bedroom suite, with full kitchen (and utensils), and a living room. PLUS, it had a HUGE king sized bed. I think it was a California King because it was the biggest and most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank etwurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We rented a room at a different hotel through expedia that was horrible. We drove down the street to Regency Inn and Suites. The room was a good value and was extremely clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone concerned about cleanliness and a good value. We will definitely stay here again when in Sarasota.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 48 in Sarasota
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 48 in Sarasota
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 48 in Sarasota
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 4200 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated well appointed rooms with large fridges & microwaves. Suites with king or 2 double beds with one bedroom living room with sleeper sofas and dining table, kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, toaster, silverware, china, limited pots & pans for cooking. Heated swimming pool, free high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to nearby area attractions, colleges, airport, 5 to 10 minutes drive to beaches & downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing