We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“DIAMOND IN THE RUFF” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Bechtelsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DIAMOND IN THE RUFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I never expected to find such a great deal for a 4-night stay. I was amazed how friendly Dave was at check-in (got a FL map and drew directions to beaches & places he recommended) And the maid, Debbie was so helpful. Hands down, best hotel ever!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jpoota86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
54
75
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a clean and comfortable place to stay for a few days or just one night. It is near the beaches and other attractions.

The room and the bed were very comfortable.

There is also plenty of storage space and the refrigerator in our room was nice and cold.

The air temperature was easy and accurate to adjust.

Room Tip: First floor is easier for unloading your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Recently stayed here for business and was glad (as usual) that I read the reviews on trip advisor. They have a nice two room suite, very clean, with a small living room/dining area/ kitchen with all the appliances you need. Comfortable king sized bed, huge new flat screen TV’s in both rooms. Property is clean, painted and landscaped. The Owners and Employees are all friendly and helpful.

The motel is older, just like the motor inns we stayed at when we were growing up and taking road trips around the US. The furniture is older and yes it’s not the Ritz Carlton, but when you can find somewhere to stay, in season, right down the street from where you need to do business, get a great nights’ sleep, wake up and make your coffee and breakfast and not feel pressured to get up and out, and only pay $99 a night ($110.88 with tax), you get a big thumbs up from me!

Thank you!

Room Tip: Get the 2 room suite, we had #115
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Michaels08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

It is an older property but they've really kept it up. The suites feature 2 rooms-bedroom and living/kitchen. Both very good size. I found it very clean, especially the bedding. Had 2 flat screen tv's. Kitchen has a full size refrigerator (clean), microwave, toaster, coffee maker and a small stove. It could use some updating and decor but it was still very nice. Upon checkout, the manager was mentioning that they had plans for many improvements and to come back and check them out. The staff was great by the way. We'll be back

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Regency Inn & Suites. This was the most reasonable options near the Siesta Key/Lido Key area during spring break. We were pleasantly surprised at how large the rooms were. It was essentially a 1 bedroom suite, with full kitchen (and utensils), and a living room. PLUS, it had a HUGE king sized bed. I think it was a California King because it was the biggest and most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank etwurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We rented a room at a different hotel through expedia that was horrible. We drove down the street to Regency Inn and Suites. The room was a good value and was extremely clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone concerned about cleanliness and a good value. We will definitely stay here again when in Sarasota.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is a good value for the price. Clean, simply furnished, VERY comfortable beds.. Owner gave us a good recommendation for breakfast and directions there. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and didn't use the kitchen facilities but if we had, it was well furnished with glasses, dishes, etc. We will stay here again on our way through Sarasota!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 4200 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated well appointed rooms with large fridges & microwaves. Suites with king or 2 double beds with one bedroom living room with sleeper sofas and dining table, kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, toaster, silverware, china, limited pots & pans for cooking. Heated swimming pool, free high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to nearby area attractions, colleges, airport, 5 to 10 minutes drive to beaches & downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing