We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Exceptionally Clean and Large Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Clean and Large Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Regency Inn & Suites. This was the most reasonable options near the Siesta Key/Lido Key area during spring break. We were pleasantly surprised at how large the rooms were. It was essentially a 1 bedroom suite, with full kitchen (and utensils), and a living room. PLUS, it had a HUGE king sized bed. I think it was a California King because it was the biggest and most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank etwurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    71
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
54
75
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We rented a room at a different hotel through expedia that was horrible. We drove down the street to Regency Inn and Suites. The room was a good value and was extremely clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone concerned about cleanliness and a good value. We will definitely stay here again when in Sarasota.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is a good value for the price. Clean, simply furnished, VERY comfortable beds.. Owner gave us a good recommendation for breakfast and directions there. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and didn't use the kitchen facilities but if we had, it was well furnished with glasses, dishes, etc. We will stay here again on our way through Sarasota!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 705 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here last Monday through Saturday am. The check-in had a minor glitch which was corrected immediately. This suite was spotless. The soft light tubes on both sides of the main couch provided soft but adequate light. The table and chairs and a side chair matching the couch made a great living area. The TV wasn't new but certainly provided quality viewing. The kitchen had all we could ask for in appliances. This really helps save the money on a stay. The bedroom had a great TV to go with a very comfortable King bed. We slept very well. The location is a great base camp for getting to about anywhere, right on Tamiami Trail. We re-use our towels, empty our own trash so we kept the do not disturb sign out and there were no breaches to thast request. The value is excellent, we would recommend it and if in Sarasota again would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a king, be sure to request it in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is extremely plain but very clean. Older appliances in 1 BR suite. Staff is AMAZING., Helpful, prompt, friendly. They really try to make your stay the best it can be and clearly care about their customers. This is a great place to stay if you are traveling on a budget and want to save $ by doing some cooking yourself. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you want - they will absolutely try to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is an older motel. The room was very clean, well lighted and the beds were comfortable. There is a complete furnished kitchen and a living area. The bedroom is in a separate room. It is close to excellent restaurants, the Ringling complex, downtown Sarasota and the airport. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Timesawastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHAUMBURG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Don't pass this hotel up! It is immaculate with nice kitchenette suites a lovely housekeeper that works 7 days a week to ensure the property is clean and gracious hosts too. The service I received was better than some 4 star resorts. I am so thankful I found this property on TripAdvisor, and even more thankful that I stayed there! Thank you so much for the great room an wonderful service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#29 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 4200 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated well appointed rooms with large fridges & microwaves. Suites with king or 2 double beds with one bedroom living room with sleeper sofas and dining table, kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, toaster, silverware, china, limited pots & pans for cooking. Heated swimming pool, free high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to nearby area attractions, colleges, airport, 5 to 10 minutes drive to beaches & downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing