We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel But Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Older Hotel But Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for an extended stay after moving to the area while looking for a place to live. While it is an older hotel, our room was clean, the staff friendly and always available. If you are looking for the Ritz, this probably isn't your place. But if you need an efficiency suite located neatly between Sarasota and Bradenton with that family-owned motel feel - this is it. Good value - Great people.

Room Tip: Ask about their renovated suites - completely renewed with great amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapnBlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    62
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
49
72
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our 3 nights. Combination of business and relaxation. Our suite was roomy and very clean, and cleaned well each day. The managers were great - helpful and pleasant. The location is convenient for getting to shopping or beaches in either Sarasota or Bradenton areas. I was impressed that they continue to renovate and upgrade rooms in this quaint facility.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The management was very nice, and the room was newly remodeled and very clean. We had a king suite, it was nice that the pullout sofa bed is in a different room. Kitchen is small but useful, website should says no pots and pans, though.

Room Tip: I don't know if all rooms are remodeled, mine was, ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

very nice room and the people were very nice. house keeping was good too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I was in Sarasota FL for the night and we had to rent a room for the night. I rented a room at The Regency Inn and Suites on Tamiami Blvd and I am so glad we did. It was clean, the managers were very nice, and the locks on the door worked and I was comfortable. We went to different motels to rent a room and started to rent a room at The Family Inn , but I inspected the room first. What a night mare! There were patched up holes in the walls, Windows were broken and to make it worse when I pulled the covers back to check the bed there were holes in the beds and they looked like they had been drug out of a trash dumpster somewhere!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Na N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
largo florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Managers nice but..... This Place on the web site says they have this stuff but we found out different..... No dishes, No pots and pans, No silverware No utinsils at all....And they have a full kitchen for you to use.. Light under counter did not work.. The exhaust fan didn't even work..... No hair dryer. Tv's neither worked well enough to see a picture. Web site also says free internet...No internet the signal was so week that even would not work outside the office. This place we thought was a nice place but we saw hookers come and go, And folks are living in this place.Saw a gal come home from working at publix and go into one of the rooms..The neighboor hood is of poor quality. Not a place for a family to go and feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel at all.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marynjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was the second week long stay my husband and I enjoyed at this modestly priced motel. It was clean and safe, it had everything we needed from a kitchenette to a swimming pool. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean, the staff friendly and the owners are nice and accomodating. Why pay more?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixiedoll1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#27 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#31 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Property: Regency Inn & Suites
Address: 4200 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated well appointed rooms with large fridges & microwaves. Suites with king or 2 double beds with one bedroom living room with sleeper sofas and dining table, kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, toaster, silverware, china, limited pots & pans for cooking. Heated swimming pool, free high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to nearby area attractions, colleges, airport, 5 to 10 minutes drive to beaches & downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing