We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
86
91
43
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
91
43
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsmall table with two chairsking suitebudget hotelsnice beddingpots and panscoffee makertamiami trailroom was cleanan overnight stayregular roomsmall kitchenettean older hotelminute drivecomfortable staybusy roadthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 242 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

very nice room and the people were very nice. house keeping was good too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I was in Sarasota FL for the night and we had to rent a room for the night. I rented a room at The Regency Inn and Suites on Tamiami Blvd and I am so glad we did. It was clean, the managers were very nice, and the locks on the door worked and I was comfortable. We went to different motels to rent a room and started to rent a room at The Family Inn , but I inspected the room first. What a night mare! There were patched up holes in the walls, Windows were broken and to make it worse when I pulled the covers back to check the bed there were holes in the beds and they looked like they had been drug out of a trash dumpster somewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaN434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Managers nice but..... This Place on the web site says they have this stuff but we found out different..... No dishes, No pots and pans, No silverware No utinsils at all....And they have a full kitchen for you to use.. Light under counter did not work.. The exhaust fan didn't even work..... No hair dryer. Tv's neither worked well enough to see a picture. Web site also says free internet...No internet the signal was so week that even would not work outside the office. This place we thought was a nice place but we saw hookers come and go, And folks are living in this place.Saw a gal come home from working at publix and go into one of the rooms..The neighboor hood is of poor quality. Not a place for a family to go and feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel at all.....
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marynjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was the second week long stay my husband and I enjoyed at this modestly priced motel. It was clean and safe, it had everything we needed from a kitchenette to a swimming pool. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean, the staff friendly and the owners are nice and accomodating. Why pay more?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiedoll1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews