We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches? At Bucky's.”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #8 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Sarasota
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sandwiches? At Bucky's.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Sunstroke and stubby from a long afternoon at the beach my friends and I lined up at the counter for iced caramel latte mocha madness in hopes of springing back to life. I'm staring at the sandwich case trying to decide if i really need coconut pineapple water or an iced venti grande triple green tea rescue and then I see a handwritten sign that reads, "Buy one get one free sandwiches." Ok. I can do that. I did that. So glad. $6 bucks, 15 minutes, and an Iced coffee late, I was on my way back to napping on the beach. Thanks Jess for taking my order while I was standing in the back of an endless line of people.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Opie1Cannoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best latte”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Starbuck is my latte place, always the same ! This is a good place for a little break any moment of the day !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Starbucks is Starbucks”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Small Starbucks. Average staff. Can have long lines at times. There is a bit of outdoor seating. Not a very comfortable place to sit and have a cup of coffee.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and a restroom!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Typical Starbucks but the key here is they have a restroom! When walking around all of the wonderful shops around here restrooms were hard to come by.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erniepba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's Starbucks at great location”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The chairs and tables outside provide one of the nicest spots in Sarasota to watch the world go by. Air conditioned space is limited.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing