We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love "The Rooftop" bar!”
Review of Eat Here - CLOSED

Eat Here
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Links Ave
Description: Eat Here offers chef-driven, American artisan cookery. An emphasis on local product and fresh Gulf seafood served in presentations suitable for sharing and tasting. A casual neighborhood place, with a community table, featuring craft beers and wines. The rooftop bar, overlooking the fountain courtyard and the city of Sarasota, features specialty cocktails, classic martinis, charcuterie, and live music.
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Love "The Rooftop" bar!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Just what we were looking for on a Friday evening! The Rooftop Bar at Eat Here -Sarasota, FL. They only serve small plates upstairs, but that was fine for us. We just wanted to experience the views and some great piano music. Great drinks and light food. Love the ambience!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    21
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornbury, ON, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot just across from the movie theater!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great food, nice atmosphere and very friendly service. All just across the street from the movie theater, so a nice treat for after a movie. We've been twice and will certainly return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place, good time! Make a reservation”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was the second time I've been to this one, I love the food & laid back atmosphere. Staff is fun, live music outside on Saturday night with heat lamps if you get chilly. Fun concept, they promote sharing, everyone at the table can order together, but they focus on getting what's ready out right away. So you can pick at your friends food while waiting for your meal. A must is ordering the chips, great appetizer while you wait (& if your friends aren't into sharing), they make them & their incredible! They have indoor, outdoor seating & a rooftop bar (for those who cant get a seat), I Strongly advise you go on their site & make a reservation (especially for a weekend), otherwise you run the risk of a long wait. I made the online reservation for this visit requesting outdoor seating & we were brought to our table as soon as we walked in. Take the 2 minutes to make an online reservation so you can enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tory310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I waited to long to try it! Go Now!!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Last week a friend and I, the infamous Vinnie “The wild man” Epifanio gave it a try, the service was excellent and followed up with two manager visits to the table to be sure we happy. The menu is the best selection comfort foods in town, the place has gone trough some great improvements over the past few months and has made the flow much better.

I can highly recommend this place, the upstairs bar has always been a great spot with a really cool view, enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You really should Eat Here!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

While visiting relatives in the area, I looked up dining recommendations on the Sarasota Magazine website. I have used them in the past and find them reliable. We were looking for a fun atmosphere and good food and settled on Eat Here in Sarasota.
We went to Eat Here December 28, 2013 in Sarasota in Main Street. We called in reservations for 5 and four extra adults showed up to join us. They were awesome, pushed an extra table together, gave us a complimentary glass of wine for waiting and seated us quickly. Dale took care of us and the service was all you could ask for. I ordered the steak and shrimp special and it was great. Others ordered the onion soup and liked it, the "yardbird" was great and all the food came out hot and as ordered. Presentation was great and the menu offered a great selection of familiar dishes with a unique twist.

There was an acoustic guitar player, full bar and dining inside and out. I am looking forward to trying the Eat Here restaurants in Anna Maria Island and Siesta Key.

Parking on Main st. on the weekend is always a bear, so don't waste time looking for street parking and go to the parking garage behind the restaurant and park on the third level for free.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonDCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Here also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing