We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to the Day”
Review of Toasted Mango

Toasted Mango
Ranked #23 of 1,046 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and lunch cafe.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Start to the Day”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I found this gem very close to the Indigo Hotel. No dinner, just breakfast and lunch, both served all day. Nice and friendly wait staff. Because the place bragged about Mangos in their name, I had the mango covered waffle. Good choice for a mango lover, as they sliced up nearly an entire one to top the waffle, along with some toasted coconut. Probably not the hardest dish to prepare, but still they did it well and served it quick with a smile.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunandBoards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    226
    49
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun lunch spot”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Huge portions, nice garden patio, and unique flavors. Service leaves something to be desired but the central location makes this a great spot for breakfast or lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank caroltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not As Good As In the Past”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went to the Toasted Mango yesterday with friends, expecting the same wonderful food and service that we have had in the past. The food was good, but not special. The service, which we've always found to be very friendly and competent, was not. Orders were delivered incorrectly. We had to ask twice to get a coffee order that was wrong and, then, forgotten. Our waitress seemed to have a bit of an attitude. With so many excellent breakfast options in the Sarasota area (like "First Watch"), I don't think we'll wait on line for the Toasted Mango again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As good as its name!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This breakfast/lunch place is run as well as you would expect when the 2 owners are always there and always friendly and outgoing and helpful. . They know how to make breakfast right The waffles aren't dry or burned and pancakes are light and moist. Everything is served quick and hot! Pretty outdoor deck The parking is sparse but you can park on the neighboring street on both sides. The atmosphere is just as warm and friendly One of our favorite breakfast places in any city!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bizwiz924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had breakfast there every day - lots of choice and prompt service and good value. Would recommend ahead of a more expensive hotel breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank StevenandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toasted Mango also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Toasted Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing