We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Toasted Mango

Toasted Mango
Ranked #20 of 1,038 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and lunch cafe.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We ate here as a family of four and enjoyed a lovely breakfast sat outside. There was a wait for the table but we have found this is usually for good reason in the US.
Mix of locals and tourists and the menu offered something for all our party.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    224
    49
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Family Friendly, Very Relaxed Environment”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

During a 2+ week stay in the Sarasota area, my wife and I took a number of meals here. We sampled a wide variety of eateries in the area before settling on this as our most commonly used late lunch venue. This restaurant appears to be a partnership between two women friends....who have constructed an ever evolving creative menu of selections.......open from early morning until 3PM......breakfast or lunch all day......quality ingredients and preparation served with prompt and friendly precision. The staff have been carefully selected, it is obvious, to fit in with the efficient, warm and welcoming ambiance. There are plenty of tables, inside and outside.....nicely spaced for a sense of privacy......the acoustics were ideal, and background noise minimal.......no loud music blasting away as is so common nowadays and no televisions going. We ate there at least a half dozen times and roughly the same times each day and found often the same people.......customers.......a good sign. Consistently excellent food, service and ambiance at very reasonable prices......right next to the Indigo Hotel.......we never had a bad experience here......a good reliable value. The place is always very busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great breakfast menu; had the Sarasota Omelette and was delicious. The mango butter, the potatoes, everything was perfect! Good job, food and service was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great place for Breakfast”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

On a recent trip to Sarasota we were staying a few blocks from the Toasted Manngo and were directed there by our hotel when we asked for a good place to have breakfast. After that first day we were hooked and had breakfast there for the rest of our vacation. The food and staff were great. We also met a number of locals who offerred some great suggestions of things to see and do in Sarasota.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim47Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfasts!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to have a creative breakfast this is the place. Wonderful service and great selection of tasty and well prepared foods. Went for breakfast here two times while visiting Sarasota. Would definitely go back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcbswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toasted Mango also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Toasted Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing