We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!”

The Irish Pub and Grille on Main
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Worth every penny and then some! Decent priced delicious food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ttrowsse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hamburger”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I've eaten here 3 times, the hamburger is the best in tow. Great flavors. Also, get the pub chips, they are made in house.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Consistent”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The first few times we ate there the food was very good, especially the fish chowder which was more than very good... it was fantastic. Then on another recent trip, the meat in the Guinness Stew was so dry and overcooked you could choke on it... literally. Thank God for water! ... to wash it down. I sent it back. So I guess I had high hopes for them because of the chowder, but a restaurant above all else has to be consistent with their food quality.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacob1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best. Wings. Ever.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A nice place to sit down and grab a bite to eat. Great service, fair prices, and, did I mention, they have the best chicken wings??? I did? Well, it's worth a second mention because they are soooo good! I hate fatty, flavorless chicken wings...these are neither of those.

Give this place a try...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrasco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“inconsistent”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Ate here a few times. Sometimes it's good, sometimes it's not.
Some items were good, some were awful. Sent one dinner back.
If you just want a burger or pub type food, It's okay but not a sit down dinner kinda place. Has potential to improve.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank VickiE396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Pub and Grille on Main also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing