We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Holy Molly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zante Gyros - CLOSED

Zante Gyros
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy Molly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife, and I came to Zantes to try it out it was better than i expected. The area isnt the best but when you walk into the restaurant it changes, nothing too special inside however the staff makes it the best. We came in and there were 2 teenagers that were left in charge (boy, and girl) the girl was training but did a phenomenal job, and the boy cooked, he was delightful to speak with (great sense of humor) we joked and they brought us our food very quickly. We enjoyed Zantes abd will definitely be back

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had great Gyro (Lamb)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

First visit to Zante. The Lamb Gyro I had was excellent. The pita was warm & very tasty. The only negative I had was the place wasn't that clean. Tables were dirty and un-bussed etc. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dotbowels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Gyro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I ordered gyros while at Mr. Beery's nearby. Loved them! They were delivered fast and tasted amazing. It was a good sized portion but I had to eat the whole thing because it was so good. Have never been in the restaurant but will definitely stop by soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarasota960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

After reading the reviews we just had to stop by and try the restaurant. Typical Gyro prices (modest $) but the food is what you can expect to find at almost any vendor of gyros and other Greek food. The gyros were typical but overladen with tzatziki. Yes, the portion was good sized so if that is your measuring stick then go for it. Not sure what everyone is raving about. The atmosphere is non-existent (more like a deli) with a smattering of formica tables and a couple of posters of Greece on the wall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dakota3496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Your my gyro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Tried the traditional gyro, it was great. French fries were good. Prices very reasonable, can't wait to try the rest of the menu. A small restaurant with a family appeal, worth a trip for the gyro, if nothing else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darewreckjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zante Gyros also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing