We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is delicious”
Review of Andrea's

Andrea's
Ranked #157 of 1,038 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. Tamiani Trail
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Everything is delicious”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Try the pork shank, the beef short ribs, the lamb shank. Any of the pastas are great. Service is impeccable. You won't be disapointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    28
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's like being in Italy!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a small restaurant located in a strip mall off of Tamiami Trail. It's a neighborhood favorite because the food is to "die for"!! Andrea is one of the most innovative chefs in all of Florida. Every dish is a taste sensation. You feel as though you have received a prized invitation to dine at the home of a master chef!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yuk!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Not good! If you like bland food, this Resturant is for you!My fish was tasteless and mushy.when I didnot eat it,I was offered a dessert.good exchange,don't you think?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggielynn164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

After hearing much a to do of this place we ate here and it was good. Not excellent, but good. But it is a rather stuffy place and I don't get the "real Italian" of it, because no staff we encountered was Italian. Nobody. Maybe they have an Italian chef or owner, but they never came out and introduced themselves as happens in other places. Food was good and presentation was exquisite, but not a warming atmosphere. There are much more "real" Italian restaurants in Sarasota, like 50 or more of them, and many are the real deal. This is a neighborhood cafe with a following. That's good, but not my thing. You perhaps will love this place, but we did not.

Helpful?
Thank PicassoPaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real Italian restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I'm a local resident and I visit this restaurant about 6 times a year. It is by far the best Italian restaurant in our area. The food is authentic and Andrea does a wonderful job of utilizing local produce and fish. All fish is fresh. I would expecially recommend the otopus, which is prepared in a complex and lengthy process and is delicious. The Osso Bussco is exceptional. The service is as good as you get in Italy, in other words professional and very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrea's also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Andrea's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing