We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big yes to their seafood”

KaCey's Seafood and More
Ranked #14 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A big yes to their seafood”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Restaurant is small and charming. The lobster bisque is a hit. Try it, you won't regret it! The crab cakes were delicious, so was the shrimp and flounder basket as well as Mahi Provencale. Everything fresh and tasty. Their burgers are awesome if you do not like seafood. Everybody can find something for themselves in the menu. Excellent service and great food. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    163
    47
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went to KaCeys with a work colleague who had the salmon and I had the cod sandwich with bacon and avacado, both were fantastic. i cant wait to go back to try a few more things.
They have other things besides seafood and were pretty busy on a thursday at 730 off season so plan accordoingly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greatraymondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I'd been here when it was the hot dog place, and figured this was going to be little more than a fast-food joint. I was wrong. While it isn't white tablecloth, it's a surprisingly nice little place with a strangely-varied menu. They even serve wine and beer. I had the Cincinnati chili, and it was the real thing (I went to school about 50 miles from Cinci, and grew up in Louisville, so I recognized the taste of home immediately.) My dining companion had the fish tacos,which were not as good as others I've had, and overloaded with shredded lettuce. Service was prompt and friendly, and prices were reasonable. Lots of take-out orders being processed, too, if you want to grab and go. It's in my neighborhood, so I'll probably go back, but I wouldn't drive across town for it -- just not special enough for that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food! ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Since we had seen so many good reviews for this place, we decided to give it a try! I likes the feel of a tiny lil restaurant. The food was made a to order! If you like lobster, try their lobster bisque!! It was sooo good!! Their hoT dogs are good and juicy!. Everything there was great! Give it a try!

Our server Jill was awesome! Super sweet and funny lady!! Gave us great suggestion to what to chose in the menu. Overall great food, great service!

Helpful?
Thank 00omi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just as good as the reviewers all say”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

went with a work collegue and had the cod zilla sandwich was excellent and reasonably priced.
Service was excellent.
Highly recommend.

Not sure I would normally give it 5 even though it was really good but I have to counteract the guy that gave outback a 5.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KaCey's Seafood and More also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KaCey's Seafood and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing